We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 203
USD 192
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 272
USD 222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 255
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 337
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 556
USD 406
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 279
USD 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 311
USD 249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
USD 346
USD 278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,220)
Filter reviews
2,220 results
Traveller rating
1,751
321
90
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,751
321
90
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarcel wandersalice in wonderlandbluespoon restaurantpublic librarycomplimentary winecanal view roommini barnine streetsbeautiful hotelanne frank houseperfect locationvan gogh museumdam squarelobbysinkwallpapercity
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,220 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Amazing hotel, excellent location and within walking distance of Liedesplien with lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Staff friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely which we were given free of charge when room wasn’t ready on check-in. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chloegle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear choegle2,

Greetings from the beautiful city of Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable time here at the Andaz and that our staff exceeded all your expectations. I am grateful that you have selected our hotel and look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Ben Wozny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Loved the location. The service was casual and fun, they were extremely helpful and knowledgable, but down to earth and easy to talk to. They listened to what we were looking for and made recommendations that truly suited us. The rooms were very spacious and the fish on the wall was fun. Products were quality and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast offerings were "ok", not the best we saw on this trip but they covered the basics.

Easy walk to the Anne Frank house.

Room Tip: Book a room that looks over the canal
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passportready2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear passportready2018,

Greetings from the beautiful city of Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Andaz in Amsterdam. I am very happy to read that our team was helpful and that they made you feel comfortable while you were a guest at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Ben Wozny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great location, friendly staff, beautifully decorated. Excellent bar. Hotel is stunning, beautifully decorated by Marcel Wanders. Staff are welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The bar is a great place to sit and watch the world go by and the cocktails are fab. Location is good with easy access to many attractions that the city has to offer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Laura,

Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was an amazing experience and that our friendly staff made every interaction a pleasant one. Please come and see us again in the near future.We will have your favorite cocktail ready for you at the Bluespoon Bar!

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Ben Wozny
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is the 4th Andaz property we have stayed at and I think one of the best. We stayed for 5 days and the concierge knew our names and asked how our adventures were each day. They booked us a dinner on the Dinner Cruise which was amazing. We had a spa day and had a massage and facial in the hotel spa which was one of the best we have had. The masseuse greeted us at the front desk and we had one on one attention from that point forward. The food was excellent, although there are two outstanding little restaurants / bars 3 houses up that were half the cost and we ended up eating at for lunch and dinner.
We had a canal view room which was narrow but had a great modern lay out. It's an average size for a European hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeoSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear GeoSanFran,

Greetings from the beautiful city of Amsterdam!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Andaz Amsterdam. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hyatt brand and are delighted to read that our hotel was the best you have visited so far. Glad to hear that your experience at our Spa was a relaxing one and that our team was able to exceed all you expectations.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,
Ben Wozny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a euro trip for the Christmas New year's break. It was such an unbelievable hotel the staff was so pleasant and made sure we were always happy and in a good mood. Martin the head bartender was really the reason this hotel was so special he was so kind to us and always gave us the best drinks best seats best recommendations you should only hire more staff like him and have him train the new employees. Truly unbelievable experience we will definitely be back and only stay here for the bar and Martin !!! Bravo.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jmizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear jmizzz,

Greetings from Amsterdam!

Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with Martin. We value your patronage and insightful comments and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Please know that we will pass along your comments to Martin, so that he may also enjoy your comments.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ben Wozny
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews