We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Base in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Sonnenberg amidst original canal houses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonnenberg amidst original canal houses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Sonnenberg amidst original canal houses
Watch the boats and cyclist go by
Awesome views
Shared entrance
Jack and Jill bathroom
Bedroom with ample cabinet space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bradarobe...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Base in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect location. Ideal for a family or two couples. As advertised, we had a terrific stay. Wyste was a great host. Would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cigar07
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment was perfect for a recent 3 day visit with my mates. It had all the comforts of home and within walking distance of all the attractions. Thanks again Wytse for the recommendations on pubs/restaurants and making our stay in Amsterdam a memorable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessie L
1 review
“Amazing apartment with fantastic location!”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing apartment with a very central location. Right in the heart of the 9 streets, we were walking distance from all the sights in central Amsterdam. We could not have asked for a better spot!

As for the apartment itself, it is even more lovely in person. The view from the window seat onto the canal was beautiful. Spacious, and very tastefully decorated.

We could not have asked for a better place, host/ owner, or location! Would absolutely stay again the next time we visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fwilliams...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed at Wytse's apartment for 3 nights with my husband and 16 year old son. It is the most beautiful apartment in the most wonderful spot, very accessible and close enough to walk to all the sights of Amsterdam. Lots of lovely shops and super bars and restaurants nearby. Wytse and his girlfriend are lovely people and were very easy to contact beforehand. I would highly recommend it and hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi Fiona, you are welcome back anytime! Wytse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander742...
1 review
“Spacious, Quiet and Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wytse was a great host the apartment couldn't have been a better fit for us. We had less than a week in Amsterdam and the location allowed us to see it all by foot. Plenty of restaurants and entertainment all around. The street was quiet and the beds were comfy. Would definitely recommend!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing