We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“warm in winter, very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
MODERN LOFT IN THE JORDAAN
dining / kitchen
living area
tv
bedroom
bedroom
guest
The building
Luxury sofa bed
Luxury sofa bed
our rabbits
Bathroom
shower / bath tab
Detail
9 streets at the corner
The neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diane M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“warm in winter, very convenient location”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here and would book again. It isn't as sparkling and glossy as the photos suggest but it's spacious and warm with comfortable beds and good TV & wifi. It's walkable from Amsterdam Central (25 mins) and we walked to all the main tourist spots comfortably (a mile at the most one way). The area is excellent, not touristy, not busy, has interesting shops and a lively street scene. Nearby are excellent food stores, cafes, restaurants. It was quiet at night except for Friday when we were kept awake on and off by people on their way back from a night out. It is well equipped, great supply of hot water and feels very safe. We were happy to trundle our suitcase up the stairs but it could be a challenge for some. I think a folder with instructions on how to use appliances plus some local information would be a good addition. We were met by the owner who was very friendly and helpful, like the fact that she lives on 15 mins away - you never know! Wine, fruit and chocolate most welcome & the apartment has a useful supply of foodstuffs & toiletries that people have left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3daisys
Central California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Much Better Than A Hotel”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Smadar and Martin are perfect hosts. Loft was roomy, bathroom was well appointed and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The location could not be any better than this. When we come back to Amsterdam we will definitely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m1210murr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

All the best things we read on the review was spot on. Having the basic things sorted such as towels, shower gel etc, cooking ingredients such as salt pepper oil etc was all there.
comfortable apartment and great communication from smadar and marti. Thanks again for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_x0...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Condo in The Jordaan”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In August 2017 I made my first big international trip to the Netherlands by myself. I found this nice little rental on TripAdvisor and arrived on a Sunday afternoon. The owners Smadar and Martin were out of town but their friend Peter was there to welcome me and show me around. The condo was clean, fresh towels and linens, the kitchen was stocked with snacks and drinks and the wifi was working properly. The neighborhood was quiet and I had no trouble falling asleep at night. I walked around the city quite a bit and found this location to be quite central to everything. Nightlife areas around Marnixstraat and Leidseplein was about a 10 minute walk, and I felt totally safe walking back to the condo around 12am. There were plenty of excellent dining options around this neighborhood, with "Pancakes Amsterdam" on Berenstraat being my favorite (I ate here just about every morning for Dutch Pancakes.)
Overall I loved staying at this condo and I thank Smadar and Martin for hosting me!
Andrew

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Amsterdam apartment for family of four”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Amsterdam apartment was more than we could have hoped for. Perfect location, lovely owners, and everything we could have needed for a comfortable visit. This was a first visit to Amsterdam for three of the four members of our family and we all fell in love with the city and hope to return soon. When we do, we'll be reaching out to Martin and Smadar again in the hopes that their apartment is available. The apartment was in the best location to walk to all the major sights and a great spot to relax in the evenings. The Jordaan neighborhood has great restaurants and our hosts gave us fantastic recommendations. I only wish we had small suitcases - the stairs to the apartment are narrow but worth the climb. Thank you for your warm Netherlands hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing