We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, Great Apartment, Friendly host”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tonyb2811
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, Great Apartment, Friendly host”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent service from Gijsje and Chan. Both go above and beyond the service you pay for. Nothing is too much. Breakfast was perfect and the apartment itself was fantastic. It's located about 30 seconds away from Rembrandt square and is central to a lot of the museums. I would highly recommend booking this and I will be booking again in the future. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lidgok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay right in the centre of amsterdam”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 6 friends picked this apartment because of the amazing reviews on trip advisor and the really good location. Chan and gijsje could not be better hosts- they provided us with amazing breakfasts, wine and treats and even sent us off with breakfast to go for our early morning flight. I would recommend this apartment to anyone. We especially loved the rooftop terrace for a place to have a glass of wine of an evening! Apartment was lovely with enough space for everyone, we will defiantly be back, thankyou again chan and gijsje, x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zjcogger
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay & Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This traditional Town house was such a gem to find. 6 of us friends stayed for 4 days, we all loved it so much & plan to return.

The owners: Fab, so friendly, helpful, generous & welcoming. Very kind hearted people, who gave one of us a lift to the airport & also bought us gifts for a birthday - beers, prosecco, fairy lights, bunting & cake.

Breakfast - The food was stunning and plenty of it, everyday continental & cooked ,all laid out on our table, all types of teas, coffees & juices to choose from. Not only this but also varieties breads, spreads , waffles, cakes, meats, cheeses... the list goes on. There was so much, We made rolls/sandwiches from the breakfasts and took them for packed lunches & midnight feasts (sobering up food)

Location - surprisingly very quiet as it is just down from the Waldorf hotel. It couldn't be more perfect, very central to restaurants, bars, shops & most attractions, which the owners can give you discounts for. Also it has a beautiful view of the canals which is lovely at breakfast.

Accommodation - rooms are a good size & clean, also luckily well heated as it was actually snowing at one point. beds are comfy. The kitchen/diners a really good set up with tv/wifi/radio. Although the wifi wasn't great in some parts of the house. The bathroom joining the kitchen/bedroom is a little uncomfortable (if you're with a load of friends rather than your family) as it joins two rooms together, but layout can't be helped & there's another toilet on a lower floor if you're shy! It could also do with a new shower as this was quite outdated, but still adequate. The owners are in a different part of the house and only saw them if we needed to. We never heard them either, although they probably heard us lot !! (Sorry!) we came back very late /early most nights, which apparently didn't phase them at all.

Tip* we all really liked the traditional steep staircases, but it may be quite a struggle for some people (elderly/injured/disabled/breathing problems) they do get tiring ..I think there's about 4 sets from ground level up to roof terrace.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & would highly recommend it to couples, families & groups. You'll not go cold or hungry here, they make you feel so warm &homely, without even really seeing you, we didn't want to leave!! Very good value for money & glad we did not spend more on hotels. We can't wait to come back here in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneFrankO...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“More than a B+B!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous location, wonderful breakfasts and treats, and lots of added extras. Great hosts who were always available to offer suggestions, info and even a bit of history.
Extremely steep stairs - but staying in a real Amsterdam home added to the fun of the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting having home-made breakfast treats while watching the canals from our window.
Liked least: Stairs could be tricky for young and old.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lehavi
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“never before had such a wonderful and warm welcoming experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We called Gijsje to inquire about the apartment after many attempts with other apartments, and straight away we knew that we have reached the right place, and felt confident that we are in very good hands- we just didn't know how much this was true. From that call and the mails that followed, to which we got very patient answers to all our questions, through taking care of our transporation from the airport to the apartment, then meeting Gijsje and Chan who welcomed us so warmly, to the hearty breakfasts that kept us going all day long, the comfortable apartment, the endless generousity- and we can keep going on, without exaggerating- untill we left five days later- there were endless kind gestures that made our stay such a pleasant one.
We came back home- a very happy family who had a great time in Amsterdam- much of it thanks to Gijsje and Chan. Thank You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warmth and generousity, the conviniency of everything- from the lacation to the appartment's comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing