We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay & Highly Recommended.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zjcogger
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay & Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This traditional Town house was such a gem to find. 6 of us friends stayed for 4 days, we all loved it so much & plan to return.

The owners: Fab, so friendly, helpful, generous & welcoming. Very kind hearted people, who gave one of us a lift to the airport & also bought us gifts for a birthday - beers, prosecco, fairy lights, bunting & cake.

Breakfast - The food was stunning and plenty of it, everyday continental & cooked ,all laid out on our table, all types of teas, coffees & juices to choose from. Not only this but also varieties breads, spreads , waffles, cakes, meats, cheeses... the list goes on. There was so much, We made rolls/sandwiches from the breakfasts and took them for packed lunches & midnight feasts (sobering up food)

Location - surprisingly very quiet as it is just down from the Waldorf hotel. It couldn't be more perfect, very central to restaurants, bars, shops & most attractions, which the owners can give you discounts for. Also it has a beautiful view of the canals which is lovely at breakfast.

Accommodation - rooms are a good size & clean, also luckily well heated as it was actually snowing at one point. beds are comfy. The kitchen/diners a really good set up with tv/wifi/radio. Although the wifi wasn't great in some parts of the house. The bathroom joining the kitchen/bedroom is a little uncomfortable (if you're with a load of friends rather than your family) as it joins two rooms together, but layout can't be helped & there's another toilet on a lower floor if you're shy! It could also do with a new shower as this was quite outdated, but still adequate. The owners are in a different part of the house and only saw them if we needed to. We never heard them either, although they probably heard us lot !! (Sorry!) we came back very late /early most nights, which apparently didn't phase them at all.

Tip* we all really liked the traditional steep staircases, but it may be quite a struggle for some people (elderly/injured/disabled/breathing problems) they do get tiring ..I think there's about 4 sets from ground level up to roof terrace.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & would highly recommend it to couples, families & groups. You'll not go cold or hungry here, they make you feel so warm &homely, without even really seeing you, we didn't want to leave!! Very good value for money & glad we did not spend more on hotels. We can't wait to come back here in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneFrankO...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“More than a B+B!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous location, wonderful breakfasts and treats, and lots of added extras. Great hosts who were always available to offer suggestions, info and even a bit of history.
Extremely steep stairs - but staying in a real Amsterdam home added to the fun of the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting having home-made breakfast treats while watching the canals from our window.
Liked least: Stairs could be tricky for young and old.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lehavi
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“never before had such a wonderful and warm welcoming experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We called Gijsje to inquire about the apartment after many attempts with other apartments, and straight away we knew that we have reached the right place, and felt confident that we are in very good hands- we just didn't know how much this was true. From that call and the mails that followed, to which we got very patient answers to all our questions, through taking care of our transporation from the airport to the apartment, then meeting Gijsje and Chan who welcomed us so warmly, to the hearty breakfasts that kept us going all day long, the comfortable apartment, the endless generousity- and we can keep going on, without exaggerating- untill we left five days later- there were endless kind gestures that made our stay such a pleasant one.
We came back home- a very happy family who had a great time in Amsterdam- much of it thanks to Gijsje and Chan. Thank You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warmth and generousity, the conviniency of everything- from the lacation to the appartment's comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzvika W
1 review
“AMAZING and Wonderful Expirience !!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I never imagined that hosts can be so hospitable and gracious. Chan and Gijsje are the nicest people you can meet and they made sure we will have the best time in Amsterdam.
They pointed out the best places to go , arranged for tickets ( with 50% discount !) to go to museums .
Breakfast in the morning was a great experience every morning, fresh bread and croissants, different types of cheese and cold meat . Freshly squeezed orange juice just to name a few things we had on the table each morning, and what we couldn't eat in the morning we could have for later on .. Now that's what I call superb service.

I can go on and on gushing about how wonderful it all was , but seriously if you want to enjoy Amsterdam to the fullest , stay in a wonderful place and enjoy a superb hosts , this is the place to go !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
394Mary
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hosts & great value for a short weekend trip in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

6 adult members of my family spent a weekend recently in Amsterdam. Our hosts Chan & Gijsje could not have been nicer or more helpful. Prior to booking Gijsje provided a lot of helpful information and advice for our trip. The apartment was very comfortable with lovely views of the Herengracht canal and was quite central. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide variety of choices. There was more than enough for lunch also. In addition Gijsje provided discount tickets to all the museums. This not only provided a big reduction in price but also enabled us to fasttrack the queues which was really fantastic when we had such a short time in Amsterdam. We cannot say enough about how helpful Chan & Gijsje are - they really did whatever they could to make our trip memorable. We would definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone visiting Amsterdam and hope to come back here again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of our hosts, delicious breakfasts and discount museum tickets.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing