We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
401
359
89
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
359
89
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath quiet street sister hotel museum quarter honesty bar executive room the main hotel van gogh museum great boutique canal ring minute walk walk in shower lovely hotel small hotel mini bar flat screen tv located close
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely place to stay in Amsterdam. Just outside the hustle and bustle of center Amsterdam. Family friendly area and a 5 min tram ride to the center. Great restaurants & shopping within walking distance. Nice rooms and the beds sleep great. We had a family room that also provided and outdoor garden area. Nice to unwind from a day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Kimberly C,

Thank you for reviewing your stay in Hotel Roemer. We are really happy to read that you felt the urge to write a review about us. We are amazed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this much. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your room the location of the hotel and our amazing beds. We hope to welcome you again when you visit Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
Sharon Team Hotel Roemer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The staff were friendly, accomodating, helpful and in the know of Amsterdam. The rooms were spacious, the balcony lovely to sit on in the setting sun late afternoon. The well stocked honesty bar had everything to enjoy sitting in the lovely quiet garden.

Room tip: First floor with balcony, called executive rooms.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Mr Rinus S,

Thank you for your kind review and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Providing our guests with best possible services, is our top gold and receiving such an lovely feedback is another proof of satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for staying with
us and your pleasant review. Should business or pleasure brings you back to Amsterdam, you are always welcome at hotel Roemer.

Team Hotel Roemer-Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Although we only on day 2 of our 4 night stay here, I rely on reviews when booking hotels, we are up to country 4 and week 3 of our family (2 adults + 3 wild little boys) European vacation, still to stay at a further 6 hotels in Europe - this is the first time I have felt the urge to write a review. The customer service, quality, hospitality and genuine professional yet kind and accommodating demeanor of all the staff we have come across is amazing! The room is fabulous, the location awesome, the vibe chilled yet chic and I can’t recommend it enough (& not only because our last destination was Paris!).... just wish we could spend more time here! Thank you to all the Staff at Hotel Roemer - we are loving our stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global773481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, receptioniste at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay in Hotel Roemer. We are really happy to read that you felt the urge to write a review about us. We are amazed to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us this much. We hope you enjoy the rest of your european vacation. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your room and also the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again when you visit Amsterdam.

With kind regards,
maxime Ris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was our second visit to the Roemer. In both cases we booked on-line via one of the booking sites with flash sales. Our first experience was heavenly & this is why we wanted to return to the Roemer. The Roemer has many good things going for it: great location; excellent adaptive use of19th century townhouses; attention to design; helpful staff and a terrific garden space for visitors to use.
For this trip we were given the smallest room in the hotel. I asked and was told by the staff that our room is the smallest in the hotel. And, yes, the room is small. Neither my husband nor myself are tall. We kept bumping into the room's furnishings such as an oddly hung T.V. screen or the desk. The cabinet on our river boat seemed more spacious than this room.
All the rooms are very quiet.
I am not sure that we will give Roemer a third visit.
Check to see what you are being sold!

Room tip: Rooms in the Annex are larger than the original building
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Tess V,

Thank you for your time and review. We appreciate your feedback and as you have mentioned, your first stay with us was very satisfying and that beautiful memory was an enough reason to book your stay with us again.

We are very sorry to read that your second experience was not as lovely as the first one. As you are aware our hotel includes various types of rooms and according to the reservation details, we provide our guests with the room they booked.

Unfortunately due to the miscommunications, your second stay with us was not joyful as the time before, and therefore we hope to welcome you back again and creat another heavenly stay with us at hotel Roemer in Amsterdam.

Team Hotel Roemer
Mortis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very good location and a nice and clean hotel. The lobby and the lobby bar and breakfast room are very nice. Such a nice place to stay at. The location is very good and easy to walk to the downtown area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank BrynjaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VH, Reception at Hotel Roemer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Brynja B, Thank you for your time and review. It is lovely to read that you where very satisfied with the hotel. As you mentioned our location is also big plus for our guests to reach the most popular places in Amsterdam by walking. Team Hotel Roemer Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews