We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,028)
Filter reviews
3,028 results
Traveller rating
959
1,212
501
200
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
1,212
501
200
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location superior room within walking distance amsterdam centre mini bar van gogh museum heineken experience museum quarter central station tram stop bars and restaurants main attractions breakfast was included dam square small room the red light district leidseplein
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 3,028 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is great. Very easy to get on the tram (just look for bikes!). The bed and pillows were OK. We stayed seven nights and we got a nice plate of fruit one night for our long stay. The TV didn't work very well. I had them check it and it did turn on and off if you were right in front of it. The room was nice, we didn't get all the toiletries each day. Only got shower cap twice but other days got extra shampoo? Also no wash clothes. We never ate at the hotel, always had breakfast up by the flower market which was nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conniemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you, Conniemama, for writing about your stay in Amsterdam. We are humbled to read that you have had a good time in Amsterdam. Also, we are happy that you have enjoyed our central location and the room. We truly regret the fact that our room facilities have not been up to standards. We will do our utmost to improve on this matter. We will discuss your feedback in our upcoming team meeting. We look forward welcoming you back.

with warm regards,

Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is the perfect location to enjoy all that Amsterdam has to offer, but if you want a quiet nights sleep then stay elsewhere. The sound proofing of the rooms is not good. This is not uncommon in Amsterdam especially in older buildings such as this, but they really should consider carpeting the rooms to provide more comfort for guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear James W,

Thank you for the time and effort you took to write about your stay. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our central location and all its benefits. We truly regret the fact that you have not been able to enjoy a quit night. We will discuss the mentioned in our next team meeting. We will do our utmost to improve on this matter. Thank you for notifying us.

With kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

First off I want to thank the staff who proved to be friendly, attentive and thorough. From the front desk to the housekeeping to the bar and breakfast room all were spot on.

Where I will give the hotel some grief is to work on the hotel ownership (franchise or corporate NH, not sure) to polish up the rooms and public areas a bit.
My room was quite shopworn. Tired furnishings and old fittings. The lobby bar atmosphere vaguely suggestive of a high end East German hotel.
Time for a remodel then you'll be perfect!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear JLATL,

Thank you for writing this review and these kind comments about our service! We are always keen to know what our guests think of us! In regards to the furniture and fittings, we are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We are always working on improving our overall product. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again at NH Amsterdam Centre!

With kind regards,
Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It was a really great hotel to be in, great customer service always smiling always helpful. The room was good, i had some points about the room but was solved as soon as requested.
I recommend this hotel and will visit again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank al3awathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHoogstede, General Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear al3awathi,

Thank you for writing this kind review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure reading about your experiences, and therefore we will personally thank Marian. We are happy that you have enjoyed the room and our customer service. We would love to host you again anytime soon.

With kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The was my first time in Amsterdam, but was a little let down by this hotel. It was in a great location, but when we got there we could in because they said the computer systems were down. After traveling for 10 hours it was nothing we could do but sit around and wait until 2pm before we could check in. You would think the room outlets were updated but they were not we all had to by a travel adapter in order to charge up our phones. Other then that the location was great and the breakfast was great.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank pjbailey5979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews