We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
93
150
165
88
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
150
165
88
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop artis zoo city centre big room vending machine budget hotel stairs are steep first floor red light district dam square dryer supermarket stops cafes dutch
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My friend and I stayed here this week whilst sight-seeing the city. Location was great as there is a tram stop right outside that takes you straight into the city centre, plenty of restaurants and cafe's nearby also. We were very pleased to be greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful. The room was a great size for our 3 night stay, very clean and tidy and the same can be said for the bathroom. Lovely view of the streets of amsterdam (stayed in the attic room) and very, very comfy beds. A great place to stay!! Also banging hair dryer there too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LydiaS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my friend for 3 nights and we were pleasantly surprised. We had read a lot of negative reviews on this hotel but it was nothing like those reviews were explained. The staff were lovely and helpful and the room was a good size and clean. The beds were very comfy and so were the pillows, the bathroom was clean and also a good size. There was heating in our room so the room was always warm when we returned in the evening.
The location is amazing as it’s not long to stroll into the city centre and there’s a tram stop right outside the hotel which takes you directly to the centre. There’s loads of cafe’s and restaurants close by too which do lovely food. Overall I think the hotel was very good for money and I really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Located near the zoo, half hour from main station, didnt feel like a trek. Sewage smell issue on first night lead to bad throat for the rest of the trip, seem to fix itself until the last morning. Lovely staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarJar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Pros :
Location , friendly staff

Against :
The room has an old decor, the furniture is somewhat worn, the renovations they have done are poor and made without taste. The bathroom is rudimentary. The TV remote did not work.

i liked the steep stairs :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Lovely Hotel in a great location only a 10 minute walk to Dam Square or a short tram ride from the stop across the street. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was decent size with a nice view of the surrounding area, it was cleaned every day with clean bedding and fresh towels, would definitely recommend Hotel Plantage to anyone going to Amsterdam

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kstewa296520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews