We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but the best”

Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam
Ranked #156 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing but the best”
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I really don't understand why the hell this place keeps getting all those bad reviews. The studio was HUGE, extremely clean and had probably the best location in Amsterdam - which is close to the Centraal Station and the Red Light District, but even so very quiet and safe. David, our host, was very nice to us. He did show up in time and actually let me and my brother finnish our beers before proceeding check-in. No extra charge was made. No absurd request about cleaning or anything. As long as you are a nice, civilized person and READ THE WHOLE DISCLAIMER before booking it, you will certanly find no problem whatsoever. I will definetly go back to Amsterdam and I will ALWAYS stay at ECAA from now on. If you want the wildness and the fun, it's right there; but if you want to escape from all that is just as easy. Really, it's unbeatable. So don't believe those nonsense jibberish people are writing here and go there without any fears. I promise you wont regret.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kidids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    0
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Be careful of theses guys. The owner is rogue! He charges you for anything and everything. I strongly advise find another hotel or apartment than dealing with this one! Very Unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neo_lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

In
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2009

This is a nice apartment with a great location within walking distance of Amsterdam Central Railway Station. The owner was very friendly and offered to carry my bags 3 floors upstairs because there was no lift. In fact absence of a lift was the only minus point. Otherwise the place is very nicely furnished, great rooms, bathrooms and a very nice kitchen and dining area for a complete vacation. Also included was a TV and DVD player. Great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Liked — great location
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

First i would like to thank the management and staff for their friendliness and hospitality.
When we entered the apartment we where very pleasantly surprised since it was very clean and tidy and we did not need to ask for anything during our stay. All was provided without any extra charge.

It was a two bedroom apartment with one double bed and a single bed. Also a sofa that turn into a bed in the living room but we didn't use it. I went with my wife and 5 year old son and we payed for two persons rate since as stated in their policy children under 10 can stay free of charge using existing bedding. Very happy about that .

PROS:
+ After personal request they agreed on letting us check in earlier than standard policy.
+ Very clean and tidy apartment with clean towels and sheets.
+ No front desk reception but anytime you call the manager on his cell phone he will help you out straight away.
+ Privacy and security are very important to us and Easy Center Apartments offered just that.
+ Very quiet at night.
+ The apartment was equipped with EVERYTHING a family might need to stay there.To make short list of electrical appliances we had with NO extra charge for any of this:
Refrigerator, microwave, water boiler for coffee and tea, filter coffe machine, toaster, cable TV with 60+ channels (kids channels included), dvd player, alarm clock in the main bedroom, central heating (although we did not need it), vacuum cleaner, ironing board and iron.
+ Dishes, cups, glasses, cutlery ....all provided ..even cooking pans ..anything you might need to cook a home made meal.
+ 1 minute walking distance from supermarket, fruit market so you can shop and fill up your refrigerator for your entire stay .
+ 5 minutes walk from the central station. Located in the heart of Amsterdam you can go anywhere from there without ever using a taxi.

CONS:
+ With the exception of being able to see from some distance the old church, there is no view at all.
+ To many stair to walk up and down to the 3rd floor but well that's everywhere in Amsterdam i guess.
+ Could change linen more frequently.
+ Didn't like to clean up the apartment at 6 o clock in the morning before leaving but that was to avoid the 100 Euro we would have to pay a cleaner to that for us. This i believe is something that the management should reconsider since it is the only thing in our entire stay we did not like too much.


OVERALL:
Excellent value for money and will recommend Easy Center Apartments without any doubt to families and couples.
As for our self s ....we would risk going anywhere else now that we found theses apartments !

  • Liked — Privacy, quite at night, safety, location, apartment quality
  • Disliked — Cleaning up before leaving.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisCY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Me and my husband stayed here in are recent visit to amsterdam. the apartment was clean and spacious and the owner was really friendly person check in time was 3 oclock for the apartment but they let us check in early at 1.30 you meet up in a bar which is 1 minute walk from the apartment and the people in the bar are friendly to. we stayed on the top floor be aware the is no lift only stairs but will keep you fit .when you are in the apartment there is a lovely view over all the other roof tops and the sound of the church bell tunes.even though you are in the middle of the busiest part of warmoesstraat you hear no noise in the apartment as it is situated down a quite alley.it is a 5 minute walk to centraal station and dam square from here.i would go to these apartents again and would recommend to anyone

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porkpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#211 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#10 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel De Hallen
#28 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam

Property: Easy Centre Apartments Amsterdam
Address: PO Box 15889, 1001 NJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): $211 - $241
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These fully self-catered apartments and studios exist since 1991. They are spotlessly clean, fully furnished, and, for Amsterdam, palatial! For a weekend or longer holiday, the comfort, convenience and affordability of these apartments is unsurpassed. You will find complete quiet and privacy while being located immediately adjecent to Centraal Station, the city's transportation hub; Damrak; Dam Square; some of the city's busiest shopping streets the Warmoesstraat, Amsterdam's most famous Redlight district - all at less then comparable hotel accommodations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing