We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heineken Experience ”

Heineken Experience
Ranked #7 of 603 things to do in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Heineken Experience is a self guided interactive journey through the world of Heineken(R). You can discover the history of the company, the 4 natural ingredients of our beer, the brewing process, a tasting room and the Heineken(R) brand. At the end of the tour you can enjoy 2 Heinekens(R) or learn how to draught the perfect Heineken(R).
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Worth a visit even with children as there are some interactive parts for them. A nice atmosphere at the end when drinking the beer (which is included in the price).

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 833Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22,325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free beer"
in 601 reviews
"brewing process"
in 472 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 404 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 359 reviews
"rooftop bar"
in 353 reviews
"free gift"
in 307 reviews
"beer making"
in 214 reviews
"interactive games"
in 213 reviews
"vip tour"
in 170 reviews
"pour your own"
in 126 reviews
"interactive experience"
in 150 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 200 reviews
"learn how"
in 173 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 212 reviews
"gift shop"
in 303 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 251 reviews
"own pace"
in 177 reviews
Filter

1,296 - 1,300 of 22,325 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really good experience and very informative. A bit too crowded as they had overbooked and there was a lot of pushing and shoving so we skipped some bits. Much better than expected

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank donnalynno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have done a number of different brewery tours and this is definitely one of the best so far. Initially I didn’t think it was going to be great but it just got better as we went through. It’s interactive and lots to engage in throughout the tour. Tasting at the end was great as it was in a great atmosphere. Would recommend it to all

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank eb2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We pre-booked our tickets to avoid ques, and waiting around 5 minutes to enter the brewery where we were met by a man who told us about an app you can download on your phone for a commentary in your preferred language, and were given free ear phones. I have been to the Guinness storehouse in Dublin and expected this tour to be very similar, however I enjoyed it a lot more! The tour was very interactive, and at certain parts of the tour you had people explaining the brewing to you which was very interesting. I really enjoyed the Heineken ‘ride’, as well as the tasting session. At the end you receive 2 x 1/2 pints of Heineken in the Heineken bar. Although the bar had no seating, I really enjoyed it. Overall, it was a brilliant tour and a lot more interactive than other brewery tours I have done. I would recommend it to anyone!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Reviewer3955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The Heineken Experience was more than I expected. It was crowded but we moved through at a decent pace. It was informative and the interactive pieces at the end were varied and fun. Lots of opportunitiesfor selfies/photos and some were chosen for a beer pouring contest. Free beer at the end in a festive bar atmosphere called of the experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Maps582145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heineken Experience also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Heineken Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing