We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
413
548
137
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
548
137
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amstel river skinny bridge carre theatre no lift magere brug gold apartment small canal boiled eggs tram and metro breakfast room yogurt minute walk rembrandt square quiet location steep stairs central station nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Loved the setting! We sat in front of the hotel with a great view of the Amstel. Hotel staff were helpful and informative. Bed was very comfortable. Good shopping, eating, and entertainment close by. Hotel near metro stop and canal-boat stop.
Loved the variety at breakfast. The only drawback is the amount of stairs for those who carry lots of luggage. We would definitely stay here again.
Wayne and Sally

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days as part of an official function in Amsterdam. The hotel is at the Amstel canal in the center of Amsterdam. So the location is pretty fantastic. Easy walking distance to just about everywhere.

The hotel is 3-star, so middle of the road. The rooms are pretty basic. My room had a bed, a 14" television (yep), a chair and a small table. There is place to store your cloth. The bathrooms are OK in size, but be aware it comes without soap, you have to bring your own soap. Really! So not to impressed by the rooms.

The breakfast is in a nice room on the first floor. The breakfast is cold / continental with bread, meat cuts, marmelade, ... coffee/tea and cereal. Not very fancy, but good quality.

You can get access to the internet for 24/48 hours. Not sure about the cost.

Fantastic location, OK breakfast, but very spartanic rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenrikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

First time in Amsterdam. Stayed three nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a good size bedroom and shower room as well. Location was centralized and close to tram service (neighbour to the Koninklijk Theater Carré and a stone throw away from the Skinny Bridge). View was from the back side of the hotel, but hey, we were not there for the view from the room! The beds were comfortable and very clean which we greatly appreciated as we visited much of the city and walked a lot. Continental breakfast had great choices. The stay really helped in our appreciation of Amsterdam. I would highly recommend to others and would certainly book there again should I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed three nights. Lovely location. We had a room with balcony overlooking canal. Good size room. Large shower room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Good choices at breakfast and very helpful staff. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews