We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Amsterdam!!”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #89 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our four days in Amsterdam where wonderful thanks to our stay at The Bridge Hotel.
The breakfast (included in the price), was really wholesome. All types of bread, jams, boiled eggs, cold cuts, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. Just what one needs to begin the day.
The location turned out to be excellent, within walking distance to the Waterlooplein tram station as well as towards the inner city. Just besides the hotel is L'Hermitage, which is presently showing a great Impressionism exposition which will run until September of this year. The collection travelled from St. Petersburg and is on loan-basis. The hotel does not have an elevator and should be considered when travelling with lots of luggage. The warning someone wrote about the bikers is soooo true. One is not used to listening to bikers. They do ride fast and forgive no one. The views across from the hotel, are simply breathtaking!! If travelling in Summer do consider that it does not an air conditioning system.

Room Tip: We were located looking inside the building. There are rooms facing the channels which I imagine mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaEugenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 426 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Loved the setting! We sat in front of the hotel with a great view of the Amstel. Hotel staff were helpful and informative. Bed was very comfortable. Good shopping, eating, and entertainment close by. Hotel near metro stop and canal-boat stop.
Loved the variety at breakfast. The only drawback is the amount of stairs for those who carry lots of luggage. We would definitely stay here again.
Wayne and Sally

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days as part of an official function in Amsterdam. The hotel is at the Amstel canal in the center of Amsterdam. So the location is pretty fantastic. Easy walking distance to just about everywhere.

The hotel is 3-star, so middle of the road. The rooms are pretty basic. My room had a bed, a 14" television (yep), a chair and a small table. There is place to store your cloth. The bathrooms are OK in size, but be aware it comes without soap, you have to bring your own soap. Really! So not to impressed by the rooms.

The breakfast is in a nice room on the first floor. The breakfast is cold / continental with bread, meat cuts, marmelade, ... coffee/tea and cereal. Not very fancy, but good quality.

You can get access to the internet for 24/48 hours. Not sure about the cost.

Fantastic location, OK breakfast, but very spartanic rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenrikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

First time in Amsterdam. Stayed three nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a good size bedroom and shower room as well. Location was centralized and close to tram service (neighbour to the Koninklijk Theater Carré and a stone throw away from the Skinny Bridge). View was from the back side of the hotel, but hey, we were not there for the view from the room! The beds were comfortable and very clean which we greatly appreciated as we visited much of the city and walked a lot. Continental breakfast had great choices. The stay really helped in our appreciation of Amsterdam. I would highly recommend to others and would certainly book there again should I return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Max Brown Hotel Museum Square
Hotel La Boheme
#44 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,123 reviews
Hotel Restaurant Larende
#55 of 376 in Amsterdam
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Nadia
Hotel Nadia
#99 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,083 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#98 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,263 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Max Brown Hotel Canal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Amstel 107 /111, 1018 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Plantage & the East , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $132 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing