We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 288
USD 218
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 216
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 133
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
USD 198
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 268
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 270
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
216
255
84
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
255
84
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple winetram stopnice hotelcity centreminute walkresidential areathe ground floorno liftfirst flooroverlooking the gardensmall balconycentral stationquiet locationfree wifistayed here for nightspublic transportnice shower
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but... you can hear every neighbour coming in and out of their rooms, which is not partucularly nice when trying to sleep and having to get up early in the morning.
Other than that nice & clean, neat 3 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maël R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We have just returned from a 3 night stay which cost over £400 and was supposed to include breakfast! Breakfast does not start until 08:00 during the week and 08:30 at the weekend. Not ideal if you want to get into the city centre early....did not get breakfast first morning. On Saturday night we explained we had to check out at 07:30 to get to airport and asked if breakfast would be available. We were told to help ourselves to croissants and tea/coffee. Indeed there was croissants but when we went to help ourselves to the tea/coffee machine we were met by a very rude and abrupt female who refused us to use the machine because it was not included in the breakfast fee!! Dry croissants it was!!! Only 1 breakfast out of 3 mornings...not very cost effective. This was a very disappointing end to an otherwise enjoyable trip. However, I would not stay at this very basic and over priced Hotel again. Sometimes you get what you pay for but in this case it was far from value for money!

Room Tip: Lower floors as the staircase is very steep and narrow
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tattie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Just back from 2 night stay. Cost for 2 nights in standard double room £316 + city tax. Room 28 2nd floor was clean but at best just functional. Bed only accessible from one side & blocked window. At the front of the building noise from trams & traffic are excessive even with windows closed, which then makes the room unbearably stuffy and hot. Kettle can only be operated by placing on floor and tea bags only in room. As mentioned by other reviewers hotel doors & thin walls make it incredibly noisy from inside the building. The two flights of narrow steep stairs are not for the faint hearted. Breakfast poor and dining area not large enough to accommodate all guests. Would not stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Arrived early, yes, I know, but sent away twice till room ready. Room 4 is awful. Its a crawl on bed with paper thin walls. Broken toilet seat not fixed after 7 hours, then my wife checked the mattress!! When we showed it to the receptionist, they moved us straight away. After this, the hotel was OK.
For £400 for 3 days, it was expensive. The staff were friendly, but it needs decorating, with sound insulation.
I don't think this is unfair, yet I am not sure what others have seen here that I didn't.
Position is ok, travel time to centre 15 mins.
The wifi was good.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 4
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jont33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The hotel is not as close to the centre as expected, but is accessible via Tram 2 (which is a 1 min walk from the hotel and about 10-15 mins into the centre via tram). When we arrived the hotel was very pretty and boutique like - with free water and apples in the bar area which is a nice touch. We were given a room on the second floor, which was apprehensive due to reading the reviews on the stair situation... they are not kidding!!! The stairs were practically ladders, and getting our luggage up two flights was a nightmare and very hard work. It was a struggle for two girls in their 20s so for an older person I cannot imagine how they would get them up.
The room itself was clean and spacious, despite reading other reviews saying it was cramped, i guess we got lucky.

HOWEVER.. housekeeping left our door open all day and it was only noticed when we arrived home at 8pm (we had been out since 9am). We were v annoyed due to the fact the safe was not secured down, and so could have easily have been lifted out of the room - as well as our luggage which was obviously lying around. After going to reception to make a complaint we were met with a very defensive attitude- "Housekeeping comes every day, did you not know that?!", "Sometimes things like this just happens", "we do have a safe" (which again, was not glued down and so could have been lifted out). The staff member on reception did not offer an apology of any sort until my other friend stepped in to explain the reason we ere frustrated was that our room was left unlocked all day, something which I had been saying for the last 10 minutes. It was very disappointing that our room safety was so unimportant to them, and ruined the overall impression that we had on the hotel in general.

Room Tip: Room 30 was very high up with no aircon or fan. Try get moved.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews