We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
370
841
590
183
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
841
590
183
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ferry ferry ride central station floating hotel ndsm werf rooms are basic runs every minutes after midnight city centre boiled eggs budget hotel small bathroom amsterdam centraal short stay breakfast was included couple of nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely worth staying here if you want to do Amsterdam on the cheap. Basic but very clean rooms. Lovely staff. Very helpful. Free ferry to and from centraal station. Nice breakfast. Staying on a boat added a quirkiness to our holiday!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mgtsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 17th of october, Rooms very basic but lets be honest that all you need when visiting Amsterdam!! Very accessible from town centre... Even late at night! Staff very friendly!! Pool table and bar open till 1am!! Only downside and really is the only down side is tea and coffee not provided in the room

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very clever idea, a hotel in a boat!!!
Good prices, clean hotel, good and polite staff, rich breakfast!!
Nice place, 15minutes away from Central Station, by free boat, from the morning up to 1.30 am

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Panos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Budget accommodation on a converted cruise ship, what more can you ask! It was pretty good actually, the service from the staff was excellent and the breakfast did the job. The ferry ride over to the city was a pretty fun thing to do each morning on a three day trip, it may have become tiresome on a longer stay as it is essentially a commuter route, but it sets up a trip into the city well.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wbrd_Hgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My last stop in Europe, and a change of venue from what I had originally planned. This is a former cruise boat converted into a floating hotel, but unable to move anywhere. It is just visible from the river-side of Amsterdam Central station. There is a FREE local ferry that takes commuters to and from the city every half hour. There is level or ramp access to the ship, then a lift to all decks (floors). Whilst there appeared to be no air conditioning, there are good opening windows that let the breeze in in summer. Whilst Booking.com stuffed up my booking and I was left with 2 single beds instead of 1 double, I still found it to be an excellent venue, but with one catch! Breakfast on the first morning is included, but after that it's 12 Euros a day - which is hugely expensive.

There is an onboard bar, but no Heineken (the local Dutch beer) on tap. This aside if/when I decide to go Amsterdam again I will stay here, but book direct.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews