We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
533
296
93
39
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
296
93
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dam square great location city view suite pillow menu royal palace nespresso machine an upgrade central location the heart of the city duty manager upgraded room walking distance front desk staff highly recommend this hotel upon check great room early check
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Wonderful location very nice and friendly stuff we took suite number 107 which had a television in the bathroom the child was very happy abou it
Breakfast is nice and enjoyable
The home was very clean and inviting those in nice view from the room and we enjoyed the gay Parey that took place at the time that we stayed
We definitely going to come back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank 215benjamink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelAmsterdam, General Manager at Swissotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Benjamin,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our suite and your child loved the bathroom! We are looking forward to your return and hopefully provide you with a 5 bullet experience.

Warm regards,

Harold Kluit
General Manager

Swissôtel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

On arrival the foyer was very dark as were the corridors, I think its to give a boutique feel. I was happy to hear they had given me a free room upgrade to a city view, suspect lots of rooms have an internal view.
The city room was large, lovely big bathroom and a view of a quiet street and a church rooftop. The room was much brighter than the rest of the hotel, some furniture was tatty and ready for updating to match the feel to the public areas.
Shower was poor but the real selling point was its location! Plus it was clean.
It would of been nice if the hotel cafe/restaurant/bar was open past 10pm. Its often nice to return to base for a final drink as the end of the evening, however lots of other options around and I would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelAmsterdam, General Manager at Swissotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Kelly,

We are delighted to read our staff was able to offer you a complimentary upgrade with a beautiful view. We are sorry if the furniture was not up to your standard and the restaurant closed earlier than expected, which depends on the amount of guests on the night. We are happy this will not stop you from visiting us in the future.

Warm regards,

Harold Kluit
General Manager

Swissôtel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

stayed in swissotel amsterdam for 5 nights...
perfect location to go around....rooms are clean and nice....front desk is friendly and accommodating....managed to get an early check in...would return again to the hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelAmsterdam, General Manager at Swissotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Reza,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your residence in Amsterdam, we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your hopeful return so that we can take wonderful care of you once again.

Warm regards,

Harold Kluit
General Manager

Swissôtel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My work booked me here during a recent visit to Amsterdam on the basis it was a quality hotel close to Centrale Railway. And it certainly is. Rooms have recently been refurbished and are very comfortable although my room was not spacious. Just enough room to walk around the king size bed and open wardrobe door. Bathroom was small and lacked hooks to hang anything on but shower was fabulous. A Nespresso machine, bathrobe, slippers and ironing equipment all provided. Room was quiet with good black out blinds. Staff were pleasant and very helpful when I needed them to follow up a problem. Breakfast was great and the staff there were delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelAmsterdam, General Manager at Swissotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our recently renovated rooms. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Kind regards,

Harold Kluit
General Manager

Swissôtel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We needed to stay in Amsterdam for 1 night on the way from Belgium back home in Hong Kong. We chose Swissotel because of good experience with them in other countries and because of the location. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank sergeim931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissotelAmsterdam, General Manager at Swissotel Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sergelm931,

We are always happy to see our guests enjoy their stay at Swissôtel and hope you had a safe journey back to Hong Kong.

Kind regards,

Harold Kluit
General Manager

Swissôtel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews