We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable working stay”
Review of Hotel Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Casa
Ranked #63 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable working stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here while working just outside Amsterdam and found my stay very comfortable. Great sized rooms, really well cleaned and maintained and very modern. The staff were always friendly and willing to help with anything needed during my stay. Food was very good and cheap which for Amsterdam I found to be quite surprising. Yes a little away from the main city/town, however the price makes up fot this. Not sure its a family type hotel, but more business type, however great hotel and just my opinon. Give it a go, doubt you'll be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWoolsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    1,336
    240
    52
    34
See reviews for
233
1,128
145
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our little family stayed here before Christmas in 2011 for three nights. The first thing that stands out with the hotel is the excellent staff - amazingly efficient, friendly, and genuinely cheerful.

Our daughter is 7 years old and we were looking for a location a little away from the bustle of downtown Amsterdam. The hotel is located close to Amstel station - a 10 minute ride from the Central Train Station. We took the train from Schipol airport to Central station.

There are excellent train, bus, and metro connections at Amstel station. It is roughly 10 minute walk from Amstel station to the hotel.

There aren't any grocery stores next to the hotel, we bought supplies at the little market at Amstel station.

The hotel's breakfast was good - a little pricey at 15 euros per person.

I highly recommend the hotel and feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasa400, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Casa, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs,

Thank you for sparing a moment to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful for guest sharing their experiences and comments on this website. We hope to meet again in future.

Kind regards,
Eline Gerdes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Near Amstel station 4 minutes walking to the station. Poor breakfast, an no AC. Only fans! But overall good experience

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msgamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Probably a bit too far out of town - but the price was affordable. Hotel itself is very large and the rooms nice and big and clean. Very pricey breakfast so we just bought breakfast on the way into town - once we learned not to go into a 'coffee shop'. Walked in the first day - too far. Train is only five minutes away and proved the best way to get around. We did a couple of half day tours and were able to be picked up from Casa which was good. Free internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyBednarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

+ Great hotel to stay in Amsterdam. Modern structure and furniture, very confort bed and wonderfully clean.

- A bit far from downtown, but the subway is reasonably close to the hotel and easy to ride.

*I recommend this hotel for anyone. No doubts.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MGBaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#41 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#96 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa

Property: Hotel Casa
Address: Eerste Ringdijkstraat 4, 1097BC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price range (per night): $109 - $332
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Amsterdam is a unique brand new three star hotel in Amsterdam. The hotel offers many facilities for a pleasant stay. Service and hospitality are important factors at Hotel Casa Amsterdam. You will feel more than welcome. All rooms are light and spacious and are equipped with free Wi-Fi, a flatscreen TV, a refrigerator and an en-suite bathroom. "Experience a reliable and creative hospitality at Hotel Casa Amsterdam!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotelopia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 400 Amsterdam
Casa 400 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing