We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
41
105
58
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
105
58
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquadruple roomcheap hotelsmall hotelwithin walking distancenice rooma great staywould stay againconcertgebouwairporttram
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We originally book the Washington Hotel for a cheap weekend in Amsterdam only to find out they were transferring due to overflow. Not very happy about not being consulted first but we got over it. The Concert Hotel is nicely located if you don't want to be close to the red light district. It is close to the Rijksmuseum, Concertgebouw and the tram service make it a 10 minute trip into the busier areas.
The hotel is nothing special though the elevator was an improvement over the Washington. Take note, it only goes to the 3rd floor in a 4 floor hotel.
This is a cheap hotel, whilst comfortable for our purposes it isn't somewhere to spend a lot of your time. The bathroom is clean but it is impossible to shower without getting water every where.
If you are thinking of booking soon be aware that there is a major road construction underway directly in front of the hotel making access inconvenient and can be a little noisy in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cargs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just spent 3 nights here. Two adults and two children in a quadruple room. We wanted a hotel that provided good value with location, cleanliness and service and came away very happy. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elveeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

dont be worried by the exterior of the hotel and the musky smell of the lobby area also the lift to the upper floor is a very interesting ride.Once your in your room you won't be disappointed very clean and welcoming rooms done to a good modern finish .Great location for all the big museums easy reach by foot .We didn't try the food there but wished we had probably a better selection than the town centre where all the restaurants were obsessed with serving up spare ribs a plenty the dutch are mad for them all you can eat for a tenner.Watch out for the crazy cyclists they think they own the road barging you out of the way very ignorant .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel is just around the corner from the Concertgebouw and an easy stroll from the Rijksmuseum, and it's near several bus and tram lines. I found it a pleasant hotel with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

One of the worst experiences we've had in a hotel (and we have stayed in many in Europe and North America. The drapes and rug were horribly stained. The toilet seat was broken. The stairwell smelled. The bathroom didn't contain a single hook or rack where you could hang a towel. Given that our room was a quad, and so intended to sleep 4, which we were, this was especially problematic. The breakfast eating area is small and when we couldn't find any seats, they wouldn't let us take our food to our room nor give us our money back until we complained. The location is good and one of the staff was helpful, but that is all we can say that is positive.

Room Tip: Don't get room 24.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annedvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews