We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
48
144
230
139
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
144
230
139
293
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This makes 3 star hotels look awful...dirty and bed sheets were covered in dark hairs even when we pulled sheets back. It was like they had just been remade not changed.
Was itchy and had been bitted several times, spend the extra money to go somewhere better.
Windows were mouldy, the place was grubby. Really disapointed. My travel friend couldnt cope and rebooked another hotel to stay.
The only good thing was location and staff were polite. But would not waste money again there. Made me feel dirty and grubby.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jones737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights only here for a short visit in Amsterdam as we are heading to Atlanta later on.
This hotel is walking distance to public transportation; train, tram, bus and boat.
It is surrounded with tour ticket outlets, souvenir shops and restaurants.
Pick up point for tour also just 5 minutes walk away.
Complementary breakfast also good enough.
Staffs are very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoraRuslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This couldn't be better placed to enjoy the delights of Amsterdam. Only a couple of minutes from the train station, you can walk it in no time at all.
The rooms are a little tired, though the bed was comfy.
Breakfast is buffet style, and there is plenty to choose from. Hot and cold options, and plenty of tea/ coffee.
I've stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years, and would always go back.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The Delta Hotel is in a great location in Amsterdam. Easy walk with luggage from the train station. Easy walk to all attractions. Room was dirty. Also, loud at night. Even the other guests were loud. Breakfast was good. Recommend for those wanting to be in the city center and don't plan on spending any time in the room. We only were in the room to sleep and shower.

Room tip: Don't have a room on the street side and get on an upper floor for quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Not worth the 205 euros we paid. Bugs in the bed, windows didn't lock, carpet dirty and worn out, graffiti on elevator walls, sounds traveled from room above, no hot water so they had to call maintenance which took hours. Free internet in lobby but additional charge if you want to use in room. Reception staff nice and location excellent.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 26lahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews