We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It did the job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #337 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the delta for 3 nights in February. Our room was clean, the towels were changed daily and the room was warm, staff were friendly. It is a run down hotel, but you get for what you pay for, We have no complaints at all. The restaurant downstairs was clean, the buffet breakfast was nice and the restaurant staff also very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 229 is perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Had a one night stay as a group of 8 lads on a 'Dutch Dash' and it was perfect for what we needed. A base to leave the bags and somewhere clean to sleep. I didn't sample the food, but would have no qualms about booking here for future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balls16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel Delta is a very basic hotel. I was put off by the dirty old exterior and inside the reception area was not much better. However the staff and the location are the best I have come across in Amsterdam. Views of Dam Sq, the red light district and much more all from your hotel window and frankly when in the Amsterdam spirit (after a coffee shop or too!) the hotel delta seemed a good place to be. Quick, convenient and best of all they keep your luggage until home time and as they are right next to the station it's only two minutes on your journey!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is not three stars! First room i was given had no windows and two large boxes covering holes which led outside with freezing cold air. I was moved to another room but this was rundown, bathroom was no bigger that a shoebox. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davelad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Delta Hotel over the Christmas and New Years break. We had seen all the bad reviews, mice, water leaks etc, after we had made our booking, and were quite worried leading up to our stay. In all honesty I believe people were being over dramatic in previous reviews because our room was clean , we didn't see any mice and the beds were comfy. We stayed in room 005 ground floor. This hotel is perfect if you want to be right in the middle of the action. The Red Light District and Centraal train station is only a five min walk from the hotel and there is plenty of places to get something to eat if you get the munchies ;). The only thing I have to say is the meals at the hotel restaurant weren't that great and the staff weren't overly friendly, otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a ground floor room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveSimpson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,211 reviews
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#172 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,533 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#298 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
Singel Hotel Amsterdam
#171 of 371 in Amsterdam
938 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#142 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Damrak 42/43, 1012 LK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $161 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Amsterdam
Delta Amsterdam
Delta Hotels Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing