We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,554
603
121
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
603
121
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dam square press room hand drawn map great location superior room central station stylish hotel tram stop nespresso machine amazing hotel toilet and shower hotel bar major attractions fantastic stay rooms are small would highly recommend this hotel red light district
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We loved our stay here. Our spacious suite had separate sitting and dressing rooms - and a handy map on the wall. The staff could not have been more welcoming. The theme of INK, related to the building's newspaper history, was cleverly sustained; the muted colours in the hotel made it warm and cosy. INK is very conveniently located - we walked everywhere. The Pressroom restaurant was a highlight of our stay with exquisite food to suit all tastes and appetites for breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. We enjoyed drinks in the bar each afternoon and they have an interesting array of cocktails. INK would have to be one of our most memorable Accor-group stays, for all the right reasons,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maforster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Maforster7,

Wow, thank you so much for granting us with a perfect score and for sharing your recent experience with us at INK!

It's absolutely amazing to read that you loved the INK suite you stayed in and that you experienced our the check-in as very welcoming! Reading your detailed words about our theme, that is connected with our rich history of the building, makes me proud! Your words will be shared with my INK team!

It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future for another INK-redible story!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The place is just so well located. Very central and everything is accessible by foot
The checkin experience was good and the staff in general quite friendly... Though the day of checkout staff came already 30min before checkout time (even though Do Not Disturb sign was on)
Place is very clean and quiet. Really enjoyable but rather basic
For this kind of pricing you may expect a bit more...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank diamen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Diamen56,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review following your recent experience with us at INK!

It is wonderful to read that you liked our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and the service we provided you during your stay! It also makes me happy to read that you loved the cleanliness of INK, I will definitely share your compliments with everyone here in INK!

I am sorry to read that my team disturbed you before check-out time. Rest assured that I have shared this with the responsible managers so it won't happen again in the near future!

It would be great to see you back and to make more INK-redible memories together!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We arrived at the MGallery INK Hotel and were greeted by a fabulous guy named Siri who checked us into the hotel and made us feel as though we had made our first friend in Amsterdam. We stayed 3 nights here and were very satisfied.
The location of INK is excellent. The neighborhood is very nice and quite close to Cenraal Station and the beautiful Jordaan district. Nieuwendijk with great shopping is a short 200m walk and Dam Square about 350m. The tram stop is straight out front of the hotel and there are good restaurants, bars and convenience stores close by.
The rooms are great but quite small. They felt a bit like being in a caravan, a place for everything but not much space. The bathroom setup however is the downfall of this hotel. There is no way to achieve privacy as there are opapue glass doors on the shower and toilet plus the bathroom basin is in the center of the room. It was OK for my wife and I but a real hassle for our son and daughter sharing a room. The shower was also very difficult to get to the right temperature.
We didn't use the restaurant but the food from room service was excellent.
I can recommend the INK for couples but not for those traveling twin share.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are alike
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear 2painfull,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent experience with us at INK!

It’s so wonderful to read that you liked the friendly check-in Sree gave you and that you experienced our central location in the heart of Amsterdam within walking of different shopping areas and popular attractions as excellent! I’m glad that you loved our room service we provided you, thank you for sharing this with us.

I am sorry to read that you experienced the room as small and that you didn’t liked the bathroom set up. The size of the room is related to the fact that we are located in a monumental building in the city centre of Amsterdam, which also has its charm on the hotel. We do offer multiple room categories consisting different sizes. Our design with the open bathroom plan provides us to offer our guests a more spacious feeling of the room. Some of our rooms do feature a closed bathroom. This can be reserved upon request and availability!

Thank you again for sharing your INK story with us and we all hope to see you back in INK for more memorable story’s!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Absolutely loved Ink Hotel. From the quick check-in at reception, the helpful and very friendly reception staff, the large, comfortable guest room with fabulous bathroom and shower, comfortable bed and bedding, great amenities, to the fabulous restaurant and bar. Fab food and drinks and a beautiful buffet breakfast (but will make eggs any way you like, plus yummy pancakes). The staff in restaurant and bar were exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble. They were always happy to have a chat and give you some advice on different things to do and see and good local restaurants. Amsterdam was a beautiful city and although we were there for only two days we did get to see quite a lot - a boat ride on the canals, Anne Frank's house and the Rijksmuseum.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and was happily obliged.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Michelle S

Wow, a perfect score! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us at INK!

It’s absolutely amazing to read that you loved INK, from the quick check-in reception with the helpful and friendly attention we gave you, to the spacious INK room with the bathroom, the MGallery bed and the amenities. I’m also very happy to read that you loved our restaurant “PRESSROOM”, with the breakfast, that includes the yummy pancakes and the eggs specially made for you, and my INK team in our restaurant who gave you good advice for other restaurant during the chat they had with you. I will definitely share your compliments with my INK team!

It was our true pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the near future, for maybe another pancake or a specially made egg!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The front desk staff was extremely helpful for first time visitors to Amsterdam. They helped us with the public transportation, restaurant suggestions and even called Brussels (another country) to confirm some excursions we had planned. The location was close to everything. The hotel itself had a understated, upscale appearance. Not a huge hotel, but very nice restaurant, bar and lounge. Room was very nice, especially the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jack B,

Wow, thank you so much for granting us with a perfect score and for sharing these words with us here in INK!

I'm happy to read that you experienced my reception team as extremely helpful during your stay with us, and that they helped you with restaurant suggestions and the public transportation. I am also very glad to read that you loved our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and our MGallery beds. Your words will be shared with everyone here in INK!

Jack, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future for another INK-redible story!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews