We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #28 of 374 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Absolutely loved Ink Hotel. From the quick check-in at reception, the helpful and very friendly reception staff, the large, comfortable guest room with fabulous bathroom and shower, comfortable bed and bedding, great amenities, to the fabulous restaurant and bar. Fab food and drinks and a beautiful buffet breakfast (but will make eggs any way you like, plus yummy pancakes). The staff in restaurant and bar were exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble. They were always happy to have a chat and give you some advice on different things to do and see and good local restaurants. Amsterdam was a beautiful city and although we were there for only two days we did get to see quite a lot - a boat ride on the canals, Anne Frank's house and the Rijksmuseum.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room and was happily obliged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michelle S

Wow, a perfect score! Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us at INK!

It’s absolutely amazing to read that you loved INK, from the quick check-in reception with the helpful and friendly attention we gave you, to the spacious INK room with the bathroom, the MGallery bed and the amenities. I’m also very happy to read that you loved our restaurant “PRESSROOM”, with the breakfast, that includes the yummy pancakes and the eggs specially made for you, and my INK team in our restaurant who gave you good advice for other restaurant during the chat they had with you. I will definitely share your compliments with my INK team!

It was our true pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the near future, for maybe another pancake or a specially made egg!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

The front desk staff was extremely helpful for first time visitors to Amsterdam. They helped us with the public transportation, restaurant suggestions and even called Brussels (another country) to confirm some excursions we had planned. The location was close to everything. The hotel itself had a understated, upscale appearance. Not a huge hotel, but very nice restaurant, bar and lounge. Room was very nice, especially the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jack B,

Wow, thank you so much for granting us with a perfect score and for sharing these words with us here in INK!

I'm happy to read that you experienced my reception team as extremely helpful during your stay with us, and that they helped you with restaurant suggestions and the public transportation. I am also very glad to read that you loved our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and our MGallery beds. Your words will be shared with everyone here in INK!

Jack, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future for another INK-redible story!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely, boutique hotel. Very contemporary and hip, but very comfortable and not at all intimidating. Check in was fast and easy, great customer service. The room was very contemporary, clean, and well decorated. Very thoughtful and interesting touches throughout the room (lots of pens and paper for "writing your own story", a free canvas bag for carrying your merch around the city, nice little ink pots full of trail mix makings left in the room at night, etc. Really great touches. Nice bathroom although it is a bit small and a bit open to the room. However, the shower and toilet are behind frosted doors, so privacy isn't a huge issue. The room was surprisingly quiet and I was only on the 8th floor. Also 2 free bottles of water in the fridge, which is much appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: As I said, my room on the 8th floor facing a side alley was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lucster,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review following your recent experience with us at INK!

It's so wonderful to read your detailed review about the room facility's inside the INK room you stayed in, with the INK bag, the pens and papers to write your own INK story and the bathroom lay out. I'm happy you enjoyed it and that you would recommend us to other travellers, thank you for that a for sharing this review with us!

It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future for more memorable story's!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Ecellent quirky hotel meeting all excellent standards. Bar and restaurant excellent. Location excellent and all tourists sites walkable. Close to central rail station and cruise terminals. Worth the upgrade to deluxe room...more space and bathroom facility well set out. Definitely recommend this hotel for accomodation, bar and restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, Front Office Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan C,

Wow, a perfect score! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK!

It's so lovely to read that INK met up to all your standards and that you experienced our bar, our restaurant "PRESSROOM" and our central location in the heart of Amsterdam as excellent! I'm also happy to read that you enjoyed the upgrade to our deluxe room with a more spacious feeling and that you liked the bathroom set up. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers, I will definitely share your words with everyone here in INK!

Susan, it was our pleasure having you as one of our valued guest! We hope to see you back in the near future for another INK-redible story!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed again in the INK recently before and after our trip to Greece. It was our 5th or 6th stay at this amazing property in Amsterdam and we have had a great stay again. The whole INK team was fantastic as usual. It was my partners birthday the day after we arrived and they had arranged chocolate and balloons and a nice bottle of wine in the room etc. What a nice personal touch, even though the hotel was packed to the rafters as there were a few exhibitions in Amsterdam at that time. I love the welcome gift INK has created, a reusable linen bag, you are encouraged to take it along your travels and "write your stories". Such a thoughtful and environmentally friendly gift. All in all a great stay again, thanks to the whole INK team. Well earned Bernache award!!!

Room Tip: They have several rooms types, very unique. Do not expect boring cookie-cutter standard rooms here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiccardoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear RiccardoHK,

Wow, a perfect score! Thank you very much for sharing this detailed review following your recent stay with us at INK!

It’s absolutely amazing to read that you celebrated your partners birthday at INK with us and that you loved our new welcome gift, the linen bag on our MGallery bed, with our logo on it. We all hope that you will make memorable story’s with our new INK bag! But it makes me proud to read that you experienced my INK team as fantastic and that you gave us the compliment regarding the Bernache award, thank you for that! I will definitely share that with my INK team!

RiccardoHK, it was our pleasure having you as our valued guest and we hope to see you back in the future for more INK-redible memories!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 374 in Amsterdam
357 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#63 of 374 in Amsterdam
708 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#12 of 374 in Amsterdam
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#17 of 374 in Amsterdam
4,008 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,653 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 374 in Amsterdam
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 67, 1012 RE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly The Convent Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#20 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $259 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REDEFINING LUXURY AND TIME INK Hotel Amsterdam redefines luxury into the freedom of time. The hotel is build upon local heritage, as it was formerly known as the headquarters of newspaper “De Tijd”. ‘Time’ is the signature of INK Hotel Amsterdam and has ruled the design of the hotel. The hotel living room, once the place where stories were written and printed, will now turn into the F&B concept. This hotel will boast a unique food concept and iconic bar with a convivial cast offering high-end cocktails. At INK Hotel Amsterdam YOU define your time: whether you work, play or sleep. INK STORY INK Hotel Amsterdam houses a rich history. Formerly the building was functioning as the headquarters of the Dutch newspaper “De Tijd” from 1904 to 1986. This illustrious past has been translated into the modern boutique design made by Concrete Architects. In the design you will discover different and surprising elements, all relating to its past. Time is the new luxury: the time to read in the pressroom; the time to write, to draw, to discover, to smile at others, to socialise, to share, to enjoy... endlessly. INK HOTEL IN AMSTERDAM INK Hotel Amsterdam will be the perfect place to stay, work, play and relax. Its location in the center of Amsterdam is ideal for visiting the city. It is a five-minute walk from Central Station, situated next to Dam Square. From the moment you enter, the hotel will show it’s characteristic design. A small square, in the midst of the hotel shows the original state of the canal houses. As one of the few, this hotel will have her own courtyard. Inspired by the past, the hotel plays with the hectic energy of a pressroom. The F&B concept will offer a unique all-day food and drink concept. There is a garden room that offers meeting facilities and private dinning. The hotel has 149 rooms, including 4 Suites, each personalised with their own story. INK Hotel Amsterdam is part of the MGallery collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Convent Hotel
Amsterdam Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing