We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,324)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveller rating
1,555
603
121
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
603
121
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dam square press room hand drawn map great location superior room central station stylish hotel tram stop nespresso machine amazing hotel toilet and shower hotel bar major attractions fantastic stay rooms are small would highly recommend this hotel red light district
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The front desk staff was extremely helpful for first time visitors to Amsterdam. They helped us with the public transportation, restaurant suggestions and even called Brussels (another country) to confirm some excursions we had planned. The location was close to everything. The hotel itself had a understated, upscale appearance. Not a huge hotel, but very nice restaurant, bar and lounge. Room was very nice, especially the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jack B,

Wow, thank you so much for granting us with a perfect score and for sharing these words with us here in INK!

I'm happy to read that you experienced my reception team as extremely helpful during your stay with us, and that they helped you with restaurant suggestions and the public transportation. I am also very glad to read that you loved our central location in the heart of Amsterdam and our MGallery beds. Your words will be shared with everyone here in INK!

Jack, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future for another INK-redible story!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Lovely, boutique hotel. Very contemporary and hip, but very comfortable and not at all intimidating. Check in was fast and easy, great customer service. The room was very contemporary, clean, and well decorated. Very thoughtful and interesting touches throughout the room (lots of pens and paper for "writing your own story", a free canvas bag for carrying your merch around the city, nice little ink pots full of trail mix makings left in the room at night, etc. Really great touches. Nice bathroom although it is a bit small and a bit open to the room. However, the shower and toilet are behind frosted doors, so privacy isn't a huge issue. The room was surprisingly quiet and I was only on the 8th floor. Also 2 free bottles of water in the fridge, which is much appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: As I said, my room on the 8th floor facing a side alley was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Lucster,

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review following your recent experience with us at INK!

It's so wonderful to read your detailed review about the room facility's inside the INK room you stayed in, with the INK bag, the pens and papers to write your own INK story and the bathroom lay out. I'm happy you enjoyed it and that you would recommend us to other travellers, thank you for that a for sharing this review with us!

It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you back in the future for more memorable story's!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Ecellent quirky hotel meeting all excellent standards. Bar and restaurant excellent. Location excellent and all tourists sites walkable. Close to central rail station and cruise terminals. Worth the upgrade to deluxe room...more space and bathroom facility well set out. Definitely recommend this hotel for accomodation, bar and restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, Front Office Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Susan C,

Wow, a perfect score! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK!

It's so lovely to read that INK met up to all your standards and that you experienced our bar, our restaurant "PRESSROOM" and our central location in the heart of Amsterdam as excellent! I'm also happy to read that you enjoyed the upgrade to our deluxe room with a more spacious feeling and that you liked the bathroom set up. Thank you so much for recommending us to other travellers, I will definitely share your words with everyone here in INK!

Susan, it was our pleasure having you as one of our valued guest! We hope to see you back in the near future for another INK-redible story!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed again in the INK recently before and after our trip to Greece. It was our 5th or 6th stay at this amazing property in Amsterdam and we have had a great stay again. The whole INK team was fantastic as usual. It was my partners birthday the day after we arrived and they had arranged chocolate and balloons and a nice bottle of wine in the room etc. What a nice personal touch, even though the hotel was packed to the rafters as there were a few exhibitions in Amsterdam at that time. I love the welcome gift INK has created, a reusable linen bag, you are encouraged to take it along your travels and "write your stories". Such a thoughtful and environmentally friendly gift. All in all a great stay again, thanks to the whole INK team. Well earned Bernache award!!!

Room Tip: They have several rooms types, very unique. Do not expect boring cookie-cutter standard rooms here...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiccardoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear RiccardoHK,

Wow, a perfect score! Thank you very much for sharing this detailed review following your recent stay with us at INK!

It’s absolutely amazing to read that you celebrated your partners birthday at INK with us and that you loved our new welcome gift, the linen bag on our MGallery bed, with our logo on it. We all hope that you will make memorable story’s with our new INK bag! But it makes me proud to read that you experienced my INK team as fantastic and that you gave us the compliment regarding the Bernache award, thank you for that! I will definitely share that with my INK team!

RiccardoHK, it was our pleasure having you as our valued guest and we hope to see you back in the future for more INK-redible memories!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Thought the hotel was very quaint and interesting! Friends also in Amsterdam at the time, met us for a drink in hotel bar. Very enjoyable! Room was very nice, along with amenities. Good location. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JACKIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolanda S, General Manager at INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jack J,

Wow, what an amazing review following your recent experience with us at INK!

It's lovely to read that you had a great time meeting your friends here in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed a few drinks with them at the bar in our restaurant "PRESSROOM"! I am also very pleased to read that you thought INK was very quaint and interesting with good rooms, amenities and a good location in the heart of Amsterdam.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future for more INK-redible story's!

Warm regards,
Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews