We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Ranked #27 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very fancy and modern, it looks absolutely incredible. The staff were wonderful and friendly and even upgraded us to a room on a higher floor as it was our first time in the country. The room was spacious, very modern and extremely comfortable.
The bar on the top floor was excellent, great food and drink options, but the staff were the standout. So helpful and so friendly and lots of fun!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 993jazmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Okura Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good choice for business visitors - it has everything you would need - definitely lacks a European feel and is well outside the center. Bicycle rental on site and large fitness area. Breakfast is expansive.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOkuraAmsterdam, General Manager at Hotel Okura Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to see that you find the services and facilities we provide to be complete. However as a Leading Hotel of the World we aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, therefore I would like to ask you if there is anything you would like to further elaborate to please contact me at feedback@okura.nl. In this way we can enhance the way our product corresponds to the wishes of our valued guests.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. As our valued guest you are always welcome to return to our hotel on any occasion.

Assuring you of our best care and attention I remain,
Yours sincerely,
Emmy Stoel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Overall our stay was excellent. The rooms are very nice and big, cleaning twice a day is good. Bathrooms are fully renovated, nice size with bathtub and tv and a shower. We got an executive room in 17th floor. Stunning views. We had dinner at Ciel Bleu-2 michelin star and the Japaneese restaurant, both were EXCELLENT. Id say at the top of Amsterdams best restaurants. We were missing the Teppanyaki restaurant also with a michelin star. It was very nice to arrive to the hotel after a long day walking in the crowds of the touristic sites. The hotel has bicicles you can grab and get to the city center in 15 minutes. Afternoons before dinner we liked to enjoy champagne at Serre restaurant/bar with views to the canals, charming place near a japanese garden. Service was a bit slow here .... I would recommend to book from excutive rooms and higher since they are bigger and in high floors, you also get access to a lounge at the top of the hotel were they serve drinks and snacks from 6-10 pm. What id say could improve? This are my points: I think the breakfast at the hotel is not really worth what they charge, it is too simple and the room were it is served has no charm, its like a conference room.. there are places around the hotel that have nice breakfasts and terraces. Another point that is just an extra, is that when I usually travel to lux hotels, they do provide bowls for water and food and a bed for the dog, since they charge for it, I think it is a nice courtesy on behalf of the hotel, it is just an idea for the hotel... Although room cleaning was very good during our stay, the first time we entered the room the cleaning lady had left some products and linens in the floor from previous clients... they did immediately come to clean it up and the cleaning service the rest of the days was very good.
Overall. We really loved our stay and service at Okura hotel, and liked the feeling of going back to a peaceful retreat after long walks in the city center. Its great to have great restaurants at the hotel. I would totally recommend to stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ccaballero01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel was first class,but lacking that homely feel of privately owned hotels. Had those ridiculous coffee machines that you needed to be Albert Einstein to work out. And not content to have your credit card details,they actually took 100 euros out of your account,and refunded it on check out.But if you are using foreign currency then you lose twice with both the withdrawal and refund fees. Maybe just me,but I wouldn't stay there again,although everything else was excellent,and there was a tram right out the front

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in Okura hotel , everybody was nice and helpful with us , they even helped us to rent a car , the Japanese restaurant is veeery nice , and the small restaurant by the canal is also nice to have a drink in the afternoon
We would definitely come back to this hotel if we return once again to Amsterdam!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gabi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#40 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,934 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 371 in Amsterdam
748 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conservatorium Hotel
Conservatorium Hotel
#17 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $260 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels of the Netherlands and part of the Japanese chain Okura Hotels & Resorts. With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities. For wining and dining, you are spoilt for choice with four restaurants that have all been awarded by Michelin. Nagomi Spa & Health offers guests the opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and to take a moment of relaxation by means of a workout or treatment. Located alongside the Amstel Canal, in close proximity of the cultural heart of Amsterdam, Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels that you will find in the Netherlands and exclusive member of ‘The Leading Hotels of the World’. The hotel is conveniently located in proximity of Schiphol International Airport as well as major tourist attractions.With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities.For sport and leisure you can visit our Nagomi Spa & Health. Meaning ‘calm down’ in Japanese, ‘Nagomi’ offers an opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and take some moments just for you. An exclusive selection of facials, massages, manicure and pedicure and body treatments is offered. With these treatments dedicated to restoring balance to the mind and body, Nagomi Spa invites to linger just a little longer. In addition to a treatment at Nagomi Spa you can also enjoy the facilities of Nagomi Health (1000 sq.m.) which is located next to the spa. Nagomi Health is an oasis of tranquility where you can exercise and relax in total privacy. The gym is equipped with Technogym machines, combining cardio and weight trainings. Personal trainers give you personalised advice and supervise your exercising during a professional one-on-one workout. Nagomi Health also features various relaxation facilities, such as a Jacuzzi, saunas and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Okura Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Okura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing