We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Okura Amsterdam
Ranked #28 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have stayed in hotels on every continent, and this was is definitely in my top 5! The service was impeccable! The spa and gym were top notch by any standard, and the rooms were amazing. The restaurants were also excellent. Drinks were pricey, but the view compensated for the cost. I highly recommend this hotel to a business or leisure traveler.

Room Tip: Request view overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tstotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Okura and loved it! The staff is super friendly, motivated and helpfull. Breakfast is great, really nice choice of breads, egg dishes & beverages. The indoor pool is a real treat after a long day in Amsterdam. Very child friendly. The room we had was on the 20th floor with a magnificent view over Amsterdam. The heated toilet seat was quite amaizing We LOVED our stay and recommend this hotel highly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 1969NoName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights before we joined our river boat vacation, and it was wonderful. Attentive staff, well appointed rooms, with very comfortable beds. Huge breakfast buffet, two other restaurants. Close enough to the old city to walk, and an interesting area. Ask for a room that faces the canal, and you'll really feel like you're in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

i arrived in Amsterdam on my first trip to Europe and stayed for three nights in this wonderful hotel. It's conveniently located close to major tourist attractions. I like to have a healthy breakfast and my needs were met with a buffet selection of an extensive variety of cereals, seeds, fruits and vegetables.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOkuraAmsterdam, General Manager at Hotel Okura Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Neville D,

Thank you for confidence in Hotel Okura Amsterdam!

I am very glad to read your positive feedback and that you were able to enjoy the food options offered at our breakfast buffet. Additionally I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be conveniently located and I hope that you have been able to enjoy your stay in Amsterdam to the fullest!

Please note that I have shared your comments regarding the breakfast with the department involved. Your kind words are much appreciated as they work highly motivating to our team members.
It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hotel Okura Amsterdam in the near future.

Assuring you of our best care and attention I remain,
Yours sincerely
Emmy Stoel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Okura for the second time in July for our 7th wedding anniversary this year. We first visited three years ago and had such find memories that we thought we'd try it again-we're so pleased we did! It's such a beautiful and stylish hotel and in the best location. The surrounding area has numerous bars, restaurants and coffee shops and a tram line almost right outside, so you don't have to go right into the Centre if you don't want to.
We emailed the hotel to tell them it was our anniversary prior to going and they couldn't have done more to make it special for us. They upgraded our room to a suite which was absolutely beautiful- very large with living room area and fabulous bathroom with tv, huge shower and bath.
They also left a cake and fresh rose in our room which was a lovely welcome.
Having an upgraded room allows you access to the 'Executive Lounge' which is completely worth upgrading for! Lovely lounge room with great views, complimentary alcohol, soft drinks, snacks, tea, coffee, papers and Internet - very welcome after a long day or sightseeing!!
The concierge were absolutely brilliant and recommended the perfect restaurants, attractions and provided us with tram tickets.
Nothing bad to say about the Okura at all. Really lovely hotel, brilliant location, amazing staff and a very special place! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MissyK2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOkuraAmsterdam, General Manager at Hotel Okura Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear MissyK2010,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Okura Amsterdam and, for leaving us this wonderful review here on Tripadvisor!

We are honored that you decided to once again stay with us and, celebrate such a special occasion as your anniversary with us! It is a pleasure for me to read that you have such an enjoyable stay and that you have enjoyed the personal touches provided by my colleagues. I will happily be sharing your review with our entire team, especially with our Guest Relations and Concierge Team, whom I am sure will be more than encouraged by your very kind words.
I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our hotel in the near future. As our valued guest you are always welcome to return to Hotel Okura Amsterdam.

Assuring you of our best care and attention I remain,
Yours sincerely
Emmy Stoel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,038 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#33 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,303 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Address: Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, 1072 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $269 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Amsterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels of the Netherlands and part of the Japanese chain Okura Hotels & Resorts. With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities. For wining and dining, you are spoilt for choice with four restaurants that have all been awarded by Michelin. Nagomi Spa & Health offers guests the opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and to take a moment of relaxation by means of a workout or treatment. Located alongside the Amstel Canal, in close proximity of the cultural heart of Amsterdam, Hotel Okura Amsterdam is one of the finest five-star luxury hotels that you will find in the Netherlands and exclusive member of ‘The Leading Hotels of the World’. The hotel is conveniently located in proximity of Schiphol International Airport as well as major tourist attractions.With 300 comfortable rooms, including the largest (485m2) and most luxurious suite of the Benelux Countries, the hotel offers unrivalled high-class accommodation facilities.For sport and leisure you can visit our Nagomi Spa & Health. Meaning ‘calm down’ in Japanese, ‘Nagomi’ offers an opportunity to slip out of the daily routine and take some moments just for you. An exclusive selection of facials, massages, manicure and pedicure and body treatments is offered. With these treatments dedicated to restoring balance to the mind and body, Nagomi Spa invites to linger just a little longer. In addition to a treatment at Nagomi Spa you can also enjoy the facilities of Nagomi Health (1000 sq.m.) which is located next to the spa. Nagomi Health is an oasis of tranquility where you can exercise and relax in total privacy. The gym is equipped with Technogym machines, combining cardio and weight trainings. Personal trainers give you personalised advice and supervise your exercising during a professional one-on-one workout. Nagomi Health also features various relaxation facilities, such as a Jacuzzi, saunas and a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Odigeo, Wotif.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Okura Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okura Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Okura Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing