We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Ranked #73 of 375 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed for 4 days while visiting Amsterdam in a city tour. Excellent location very central and the bus station for the line coming from the airport is right in front of the hotel. Saved a lot on airport transfers. Walking distance to almost everything you need to see in Amsterdam.
Room was very clean and proper equipped. Had a quick check in and check out.
It has a nice small souvenir shop near the lobby in case of last minute shopping needed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniela M,

We are so pleased to read your fantastic 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, that everything was so efficient and that you were comfortable in your newly renovated room. Our location is indeed unbeatable, walking distance to so many areas of interest like you pointed out, and i am sure your fellow travellers on TripAdvisor will be pleased to read your tip about taking the bus right from the airport to our front door. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed during business trip in June 2017, was a perfect location within walking distance to just about everything you want to see and do. Tram stop within 5 minutes walk. Sushi Samba was being finished and not yet open when we were there but it's across the street and wanted to go there, perhaps next visit. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank patentesquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear patentesquire,

Thank you for writing this great five star review. It is good to see that you enjoyed our location so much during your business trip in June. Our hotel is indeed within walking distance of many famous sights, restaurants and shops which is very convenient when you only have a little bit of spare time to explore. Luckily Sushi Samba is now open, so you can give it a try on your next visit! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is definitely a five star hotel with staff who are very helpful. Our overnight stay was extremely comfortable. The location was great for easy access to shops and restaurants but the restaurant in the hotel was second to none. This has been an overall pleasant stay and would be happy to return.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Catrionacisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Catrionacisz,

We want to thank you for writing this fantastic review. It is great to read that you had such a pleasant stay, and that you would be happy to return. It is also wonderful to see that you found our restaurant to be second to none, that is a great compliment which I will pass on to the Midtown Grill team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Typical old Marriott hotel. Nice and equipped gym. The location is great- just near the center. The breakfast is very good.
The executive lounge serve nice dinner buffet. The hotel rates are a bit expensive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheHovrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear TheHovrik,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to hear that you liked our gym and M Club Lounge so much. We are indeed also very lucky with our location, within walking distance to many famous sights, the museum district as well as ample restaurants and shops. We hope to see you in Amsterdam again soon for another brilliant stay.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Every time my family comes to visit or I want to spend a special occasion with my wife in Amsterdam we stay in the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. Every single outlet welcomes you with a smile and a professional service.

After the renovation of all the rooms this hotel deserves the 10 with out a doubt. Modern decoration without losing the dutch roots, I always say the Marriott beds are just like sleep in a cloud I even bought one for my self.
The bar has an amazing view to Leidseplein a wonderful team that can make the best cocktails in the city and one of the best burgers and club sandwiches I ever had.

The Midtown grill restaurant is for me, my family and all the friends that I've brought, the best steak house not only in Amsterdam but the best in Holland. Believe me I've tried a lot of quality steak houses in this country and Midtown grill gets the price. Fantastic service with great atmosphere and the most amazing meat.
The breakfasts is a perfect variety of fruits, cheeses, breads, eggs, etc. Just the best way to start your day!!!!

The new M club lounge is fantastic. I think one of the best I been in Europe.

This hotel is in the best location, beside all the main museums and a the Leidseplein where you can find many bars, restaurants and clubs.
The tram stop is just in front of the hotel and the bus stop to the airport as well.

Thank you for the great experience. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Femke_Noordenbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Femke_Noordenbos,

Thank you so much for sharing this great five star review with us. We are delighted to hear all your positive words, we are so pleased to hear that you always have such great stays with us. It is also great to see that you brought your family and friends to try out our steakhouse, Midtown Grill, and that you found it to be the best in Holland!

After the renovation, the hotel did indeed change a lot. The rooms look very modern, but still have those lovely Dutch touches you mentioned. We couldnt be happier that you would give us a 10 out of 10. We do have to agree with you that our beds are like sleeping in a cloud, and how amazing that you bought one yourself!

What a compliment that you think the cocktails at Sorel’s Bar & Lounge are the best in town. Have you tried our seasonal cocktail ‘Bourbon Brule’ already?

We are happy to hear that you are so enthusiastic about all of our outlets, our location, food and staff. We will pass your amazing words on to our team, who will be very excited. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel
#85 of 375 in Amsterdam
3,446 reviews
Hilton Amsterdam
#42 of 375 in Amsterdam
3,085 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Amsterdam
#154 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Address: Stadhouderskade 12, 1054 ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#49 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: $230 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amsterdam Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by blossoming colourful tulips and peaceful canals, Netherland's capital charm continues at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel. Guests will find comfort in knowing that our hotel has easy access to popular destinations for dining and entertainment as well as fashionable shopping. Just a few blocks aways, guests will also find the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amsterdam Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing