We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 318
USD 269
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 325
USD 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel The Exchange(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 336
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 539
USD 428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
USD 348
USD 270
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 203
USD 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 353
USD 235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 486
USD 458
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
197
119
21
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
119
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubmidtown grillrewards membermarathon weekendgreat locationthe executive loungelounge accessconcierge deskfamily vacationairport busfamily roommajor museumsvan goghearly checkhop on hopeasy accessmuseum area
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed in Amsterdam for five night visiting our son. I enjoyed our location, easy access to everywhere. Lounge was better than most Marriotts that we have stayed. Rooms clean and modern. Very good 4 star property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bradley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear bradley p,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay whilst visiting your son. Our location is indeed quite a highlight, walking distance from so many shops, bars and restaurants, as well as the famed museum district and Vondelpark. Our M Club Lounge is also a great perk for our Marriott Rewards guests, offering a diverse breakfast and evening drinks and bites. We hope to welcome you back when you next come to visit your son.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Just got back from a stay at the Marriott Amsterdam.

Hotel:

Hotel was recently renovated. I got upgrade to a junior suite which you could tell was pretty much brand new. It faced the Ledseplein which was a pretty nice view. Club lounge was above average I would say. Free beer and wine(no liquor) for a few hours every day. Bed was very comfy. The showers with the glass only going half way are very poorly designed as it floods the bathroom. Not an issue just felt bad for the housekeeper. The only problem I had was the noise. Every time a neighbors door would close or open you could hear it.

Location:
I really think the location can not be beat for this hotel. Amsterdam is a very walkable city and this puts you kind of in the middle of central station area and museum square area. I did walk by the renaissance and I would definitely prefer the Marriott location. Also you are right across the street from leidsplein which there is always something to do.

Room Tip: High Floor Leidseplien facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Kyle M,

Thank you for this brilliant review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are indeed recently renovated and we are happy to hear that it was to your satisfaction. We have however noted your comment regarding the shower door and will pass your feedback on to our Director of Engineering. We are also glad to learn that our M Club Lounge was above average. Our location is indeed unbeatable, we are happy to hear that it made it such a breeze to explore the city and enjoy Amsterdam's entertainment.

We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed at this hotel at the end of Oct 17 for 3 days with my husband and 14 year old daughter. We had an exec room which was reasonably large, modern and had 2 double beds. Check in was quick and efficient and reception staff very friendly and more than happy to answer any questions.The beds were large and very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and was well designed in that the first door took you into the wash basin area and then another door took you into the shower/bath and toilet area, so 2 people could use the different facilities at the same time - really handy when you have kids and when you are all wanting to use the bathroom. Room was very clean had sufficient storage for all of our things. There is an iron and an ironing board in the room which we found really useful. Tea and coffee making facilities were also available and there is a fridge full of mini bar stuff (but this was pricey). We did use the fridge though to store some things we bought from the supermarket ( fruit, yoghurt etc).
The hotel has breakfast available but we didn't book this as it was pricey at 28 euros each. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel area that serve great breakfast (panckakes waffles etc) and in particular we loved Bakers and Roasters for breakfast which is about 6 min walk from the hotel - the American stack pancakes were fantastic for only 7.5 euros each !
The hotel is brilliantly centrally located for sightseeing around the city. When we arrived at the airport we got the 197 bus ( 5 euros each) from the bus terminal (which is right outside the arrivals area) and the bus stopped within 100 metres of the hotel - absolutely ideal. On our return to the airport again bus stop 100 metres from hotel and the 197 bus stops right outside departures at the airport. The journey to and from the airport depending on the time of day is between 20 - 40 mins - don't waste your money on a taxi - this can be 45 euros each way !
The hotel is located right next to Vonder park and across from one of the main squares in Amsterdam. It is about a 7 min walk to the museum area from the hotel. We walked to all of the tourist areas and sights from our hotel - ( all the musuems,the Van Gogh is brilliant, Anne Franc house, Dam square etc) everywhere was very accessible and we enjoyed walking along the canals and down all of the lovely side streets. There is a canal cruise company right across from the hotel and we used this on our first morning - it was great, informative relaxing and great fun - well worth doing.
There are loads of shops restaurants, bars and cafes near the hotel - so don't worry about not finding anywhere to eat. We particulary liked The Pantry - great dutch food and reasonably priced.
I highly recommed this hotel - it's location is great - it is peaceful and quiet and rooms are clean and functional - don't hesitate to book - I would definatley stay here again and Amsterdam is a wonderful, friendly and compact city. What more do you want? just go.........

Room Tip: Higher upp rooms at the front of the hotel have a lovely view of the square and it isn't noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovelydubai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear lovelydubai2016,

Thank you for this glowing review and for recommending us so highly. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us, with everything from the service, room, bathroom, amenities and location being above expectations.

We are pleased to read that our great location made the whole trip convenient, we are indeed very lucky to be situated on the 197 bus route as well as being walking distance from so many sights, restaurants, bars and shops.

We look forward to welcoming you all back on your next trip to Amsterdam.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

• Booked with booking.com in June 2017, cancelled through the booking.com app by mistake on October 2017. Rang booking.com & hotel immediately to explain the error. Hotel would not honour the original rate. Had to book again. Rate went from €1,000 to €1,521.
• After booking direct I had to call the hotel 3 times on 3 different days to receive the confirmation email.
• We wanted to pay for the room immediately when checking in. Hotel took one card to pre-auth which meant a pre auth of €1,700 (taking into account extras we might order) was taken a check in. The pre auth was not explained correctly and this person’s credit card had a block of €1,700 throughout the (bank holiday) weekend. Not ideal when visiting a city and needing money to sight-see.
• On Friday evening we returned after a long day of sight-seeing. We wanted to order room service. There was no menu in our room so we called reception for one to be brought up to us. We waited 30 minutes and had to call again – finally a menu was brought up.
• Saturday morning we got up early for another day of sight-seeing. We returned to the hotel late, just after 1am. And to our utter disappointment our room had not been serviced, the beds were unmade, there were no fresh towels and the room service trolleys, trays and left over food were still in the room.
• Saturday evening we arrived back with McDonalds – we didn’t want to eat it in the room due to the food smell / cleanliness so went to a quiet corner in the bar – which was closed so we were not disturbing anyone and just took a table in the corner. We were then told to leave the table as we were not allowed to eat the food there and we were given no other option but our bedroom to eat.
• Sunday morning we went to check out. We brought the issue of the uncleaned room to the attention of the receptionist. The receptionist then turned to us and accused us of having the Do Not Disturb sign on our room door. This was not the case. The Do Not Disturb sign was not on our door as the room didn’t even have one for us in the first place, and there was not one time we would have required it and if this was the case why wasn’t it still in the door when we returned on Saturday night to the room?
• Finally, we went to pay for the room service and extras which amounted to €113. As there were 4 of us we asked to split the bill between 4 amounting to €28 each. Three of us paid €28 and when the final person went to pay she was charged €113 and only realised this after departing the hotel and checking her online bank account at the airport.
• We are utterly disappointed with the service from booking the room to checking out. Quite shocked to be honest.
• Would appreciate a manager’s response (non-defensive) and (non-blaming the guest as per the Do Not Disturb sign on Saturday).
Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with street view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank KimbaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith O, Executive Assistant at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We always aim to provide exemplary service so are disappointed to hear this was not apparent during your stay. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you personally and would be grateful if you contact us at mhrs.amsnt.exec.sec@marriott.com at your earliest convenience.

Thank you very much and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Meredith Opten
Executive Assistant
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My partner and I stayed for a long weekend here. The room was a good size, had a large flat screen and was clean. We were a bit worried it would be a bit far to walk easily to the centre but the location was great

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank foodiesurreylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf_Vaessen, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear lathamtrip,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room so much, our newly renovated rooms were designed by renowned Dutch interior designer, Piet Boon, and we are always glad to receive great feedback on them. Our location is indeed great, walking distance to many shops, bars and restaurants as well as the museum district and many other famed sights. We are pleased to hear that this made your weekend visit so much more convenient.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Ralf Vaessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews