We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveller rating
1,563
668
275
100
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,563
668
275
100
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter garden dam square premium room great hotel perfect location free upgrade royal palace checking in the heart of the city red light district bars and restaurants breakfast room mini bar central station concierge doorman conference
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It's been a while since I stayed in an NH property. This stay was surprisingly excellent from start to finish. Great staff, clean new room, and good service. Location is superb. Only slight hassle is the two building design means a bit of a hike to your room from reception.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank DMT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the two buildings we have. It gives us insight in our guests’ thoughts and can always help us to further improve our services and facilities! Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Besides that, we would like to thank you for your kind words about the location, staff and room. We will share your review with the team, since that is a great reward for their continuous efforts.

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Arrived early in the morning after a 13 hour flight from Singapore and arrived at the hotel absolutely knackered. It was about 730am when I got to the hotel and was greeted with a warm welcome. My room was ready and it was a gem. The hotel itself has been renovated few years back and it is now modern. Location just perfect as it's in the middle of Damrak and that means shopping, public transport, canal cruise etc

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for being a guest at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky. I am deeply humbled by your positive review.

Our focus today is providing our guests with an extraordinary experience. Next to our fantastic facilities such as our location, we also want to provide our guest with a memorable experience; deliver the perfect service, surprise and making you feel at ease!

On behalf of all the members of staff of NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, we would be honored to welcome you back again!

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed six days in this hotel ( March 11-17).

Location: It is centrally located in Dam Square. It was easy to walk from Central Station to the hotel. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, and stores around the hotel. Also the Red Light District was just around the corner along with the beautiful canals.

Staff: Registration was really easy, and I appreciated the fact that I was allowed to check in at 10:30 a.m on a Sunday morning. Thank you!

Room: It was clean and comfortable. The 'queen bed" was actually 2 twin rolling beds. Room service was good, and I must admit that the food was much better than other restaurants in the same area. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of cheeses, pastries, juices, and omelettes. Some days the buffet area got really crowded.

I would have given this hotel 5 stars, but I was not happy with the billing process. I received an email stating that I could check out online. Because I had an early flight, I followed the instructions and paid online without seeing the actual bill. When I got to the airport, I opened my email and realized that I was charged for items that I did not eat. I immediately sent an email to the hotel complaining about those charges, but I never got a response. I learned my lesson, and I will never check out online especially when the bill is not sent in advance. I was disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rodolfo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. Rodolfo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us.
We sincerely regret to learn about your experience with the online check out procedure.
We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
In order to ensure that this matter is thoroughly investigated and because Tripadvisor is an anonymous website, we would appreciate it if you could contact us via gr.nhcollectionkrasnapolsky@nh-hotels.com.

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I decided to save up and take my daughter to Amsterdam for her 21st birthday and spent a lot to stay in 5 star krasnapolksky. After several emails and limited response to ask if they could make the room special they eventually said they would. Unfortunately due to severe weather our flight was cancelled and we lost a day. When we arrived the room we had s view was of a wall and the birthday balloons all deflated on the bed. We asked to move to a better room as I had paid a lot of money and they agreed. They moved us to a room with a fantastic view of the square. When it was time to leave they took £46 city tax even though the company I booked through said it was only £16. When I spoke with reception they said they had checked us in on the Saturday even though we didn't arrive till the Sunday afternoon. As a single parent and saving up hard to make it special for my girl, this hotel left me and my girl feeling disappinted. Beautiful hotel and room but considering its a 5star I thought they may have waived the cost of the 1 night we didn't get to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mandy1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ms. Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us.
We sincerely regret to learn about your experience with the room, decoration and the birthday of you daugther.
It pains us you were not able to alerted the staff of this matter during your stay as we would have been more than happy to find a suitable solution for this unfortunate matter.
We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
In order to ensure that this matter is thoroughly investigated and because Tripadvisor is an anonymous website, we would appreciate it if you could contact us via gr.nhcollectionkrasnapolsky@nh-hotels.com.

With kind regards,

Herman Klok – Hotel Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel had the perfect location with its front to the DAM square & Palace and its back to the world famous red Light district.
The DAM square has an intersection of most of the trams for easy access to other sights such as the Anne Frank house and the Rijk museum.
It’s also an easy walk to the Anne Frank house.
The hotel staff was extremely helpful for describing how to use the local transportation and answering any other questions.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank wayneh901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKlok, General Manager at NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and the helpfulness of our staff here at NH Collection Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky.

We are all looking forward to welcome you here again!

With kindest regards,
Herman Klok – Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews