We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jassim almuftah
Qatar

Fabulous hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The location of the hotel excellent and the atmosphere overall of the lobby is amazing. The room service are perfect with daily cleaning
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded yesterday
Hi there! Thank you for your fabulous review! We're super happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location and the amazing atmosphere in our lobby. It's great to hear that you found our room service perfect and appreciated the daily cleaning. We can't wait to have you back with us! Best, The Hox Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$364
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$306
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Hotels.com
    AU$421
1.0 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$353
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
  • Hotels.com
    AU$412
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$332
1.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$227
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
3.7 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$128
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$128
  • Priceline
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$280
0.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
AU$164
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
AU$254
  • Booking.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
1.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Trip.com
    AU$125
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$109
6.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$621
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$621
  • Hotels.com
    AU$623
  • travelup.com
    AU$726
0.3 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,140)
Filter reviews
3,142 results
Traveller rating
2,455
481
132
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,455
481
132
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,142 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just an overall wonderful experience. The space and rooms are hip, stylish, and profoundly user-friendly; the staff, in turn, are delightful in every way--it was always a joy to come in or depart to smiles and friendly comments. Simply amazing!

Room tip: Join dis-loyalty--and be sure to tell the folks in the restaurant whenever you're ordering tea or coffee, to get it without charge!
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness34315883159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there! Thank you for your delightful review! We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience and appreciated our hip, stylish, and user-friendly spaces. It's fantastic to know our team made such a positive impression on you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

perfect location in a quiet street by the canal. Staff is lovely, friendly and helpful. Room was small yet cozy and nice. Highly recommended.
The restaurant is relaxed, with beautiful music and friendly staff. This was truly a great place to stay

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank danavi2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there! Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our perfect location by the canal and found our team to be lovely and helpful. It's great to hear you found your room cozy and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of our restaurant. We appreciate your high recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2024

Great location, amazing front desk staff! Friendly, responsive, helpful. Restaurant food very good - great service. Nice bar area with a good vibe and bar tenders. Rooms clean, nice view of canal, central to museums and city highlights. Would absolutely stay here again or at another Hox in another city.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231charlenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed our central location, friendly team, and vibrant bar. It's great to hear you loved the restaurant, canal view, and proximity to museums. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best,The Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2024 via mobile

Considering the cost of the room, it would have been nicer to have a view. The multiple sets of stairs on our floor was not mentioned in the description online. This was just an issue with hauling our bags back and forth.
The staff was friendly and the bartenders were attentive.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Grace! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Indeed, our hotel is built with five canal houses, and while it gives you the true Amsterdam experience, it also comes with different levels and stairs in the building. We also have rooms with a view, so once you decide to visit us again, please let us know so we can make sure your expectations are met!
Great to hear that you found our team friendly and attentive :) We hope to have you back with us soon! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2024

All good apart from there not being a cosmetic mirror in the bathroom.
Wonderful pillows on the bed.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzanne647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Suzanne! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pillows on the bed and found them to be wonderful.We appreciate your comment about the cosmetic mirror in the bathroom. Your feedback is invaluable and we will review this internally :) We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews