We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Photo-city-explorer
Tetbury, United Kingdom

Good location, brilliant staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2024
Good location on one of the nicest canals. Fairly quiet compared to the busier touristy strip between train station and Rijksmuseum. Great service from the really friendly staff - everyone so happy and welcoming when we returned to the hotel each time. Rooms and bar are stylish. DJs with good music at weekend.
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2024
Hi there! Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed our central canal location and the friendly service from our team. It's great to hear you liked the stylish rooms and bar, along with the weekend DJs. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best, The Hox Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$487
  • Priceline
    AU$470
  • Expedia.com
    AU$503
  • Hotels.com
    AU$505
0.3 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$263
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$293
1.0 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$288
  • Priceline
    AU$256
  • Vio.com
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
1.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$204
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$204
  • Vio.com
    AU$204
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$204
3.7 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$143
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$141
  • Vio.com
    AU$143
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
3.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Exterior view
AU$275
  • Booking.com
    AU$275
  • travelup.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$275
1.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
6.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,137)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveller rating
2,451
480
132
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,451
480
132
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2024

Downtown hotel directly on the canal in Amsterdam from where you can also walk to all the museums and services the city has to offer. Professional and friendly staff who make you feel comfortable in the facility. The room, directly on the canal cozy and very bright with very high ceilings.
Only minor drawback the lack of an effective lock when taking a shower

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marco521151972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you enjoyed our very central location by the canal, which provides easy access to museums and city services. It's great to hear you found our team professional and friendly, and that you appreciated the cozy, bright room with high ceilings. Your feedback about the shower lock is noted, and we'll address it promptly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

We stayed at the Hoxton for six nights and had a great time. The customer service was excellent at the hotel and the restaurant. All the staff members we encountered were friendly and very helpful. My room was on the 5th floor on the Herengracht side. It had a lovely view and was spacious and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The location was convenient. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 930janaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your six-night stay, our excellent service, and the lovely view from your room. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

The Hoxton is a beautiful, clean hotel in an excellent location! The hotel staff is outstanding; everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Our room (#124) had a beautiful view of the canal. The on-site restaurant, Lotti's, is also excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daryl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hi Daryl! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, excellent location, and outstanding team. It’s great to hear you loved the view from room 124 and had a fantastic experience at Lotti's. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back here at the beautiful canal district in the heart of Amsterdam! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

We can’t wait to be back! The Hox team went above and beyond to make it a special weekend. We couldn’t be happier.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhenneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hi there! Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and that our team made your weekend special. We also can't wait to welcome you back! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

I would recommend the Hoxton to anyone planning on going to Amsterdam. The rooms were spotless and gorgeous along with the rest of the hotel, the location could not be any better, we were able to walk everywhere. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay feel special and unique. We would stay here again and would love to check out some of the other Hoxton locations of we had the chance.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daysen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Hi Daysen! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Hoxton, Herengracht. It's great to hear you loved our rooms, location, and team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back, or to any of our other Hoxton locations :) Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews