We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
930janaj
Los Angeles, California

Great service at The Hoxton in Amsterdam

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We stayed at the Hoxton for six nights and had a great time. The customer service was excellent at the hotel and the restaurant. All the staff members we encountered were friendly and very helpful. My room was on the 5th floor on the Herengracht side. It had a lovely view and was spacious and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The location was convenient. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your six-night stay, our excellent service, and the lovely view from your room. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back! Best, The Hox Team x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$321
  • Official Site
    AU$308
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
    AU$454
1.0 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$434
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
  • Vio.com
    AU$361
  • Hotels.com
    AU$476
1.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$215
3.7 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$216
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$216
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$114
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$331
Fully refundable
  • ibis
    AU$298
  • Expedia.com
    AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$330
1.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
3.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
AU$278
  • Vio.com
    AU$278
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
  • Hotels.com
    AU$278
0.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
AU$162
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
3.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$103
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$107
6.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,120)
Filter reviews
3,120 results
Traveller rating
2,439
477
132
49
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,439
477
132
49
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,120 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hoxton is a beautiful, clean hotel in an excellent location! The hotel staff is outstanding; everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Our room (#124) had a beautiful view of the canal. The on-site restaurant, Lotti's, is also excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daryl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Daryl! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed our beautiful hotel, excellent location, and outstanding team. It’s great to hear you loved the view from room 124 and had a fantastic experience at Lotti's. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back here at the beautiful canal district in the heart of Amsterdam! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We can’t wait to be back! The Hox team went above and beyond to make it a special weekend. We couldn’t be happier.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhenneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and that our team made your weekend special. We also can't wait to welcome you back! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend the Hoxton to anyone planning on going to Amsterdam. The rooms were spotless and gorgeous along with the rest of the hotel, the location could not be any better, we were able to walk everywhere. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay feel special and unique. We would stay here again and would love to check out some of the other Hoxton locations of we had the chance.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daysen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Daysen! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Hoxton, Herengracht. It's great to hear you loved our rooms, location, and team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back, or to any of our other Hoxton locations :) Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hip and happening, very cozy comfortable, artistic flavor to all the furnishings. Friendly and refreshing

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 24caza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hip and happening atmosphere, as well as the cozy, comfortable, and artistic furnishings. It's great to know that you found our vibe friendly and refreshing. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay! Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Amsterdam from America. This was a good location. About a 10 minute walk to the city center and maybe a 20 minute walk to the train station, but far enough away to be quiet at night. Great staff at the front desk and a great restaurant inside. I stayed here based on good reviews. The room rates were on the high side but I would stay here again.

Room tip: A little pricey but a great place in the heart of Amsterdam.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_geraldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrycja Poleszczuk, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled that you find our location convenient and our team and restaurant great! Our rates vary based on the season, but next time you're planning your trip, please contact us directly, and we will make sure to give you the best available rates! Hope to see you back soon :) Best, The Hox Team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews