We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$686
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Arturo G

4 days in Amsterdam

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 July 2019via mobile
We stayed 2 days before our Baltic Sea cruise and 2 days after. It’s a beautiful hotel in a great area. The workers were so helpful with our questions. The room was very comfortable. And they have a nice little restaurant with excellent food. Very hip place!
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 16 July 2019
He Arturo,

Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us in Amsterdam and enjoyed our team and your room. Also glad to read you liked our restaurant and bar Lotti's.

We hope to see you back soon!

x the Hox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$319
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$190
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
3.7 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$130
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
Tripadvisor
AU$113
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$630
  • travelup.com
0.2 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$487
  • Expedia.com
    AU$505
1.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
1.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Algotels
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Algotels
0.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,099)
Filter reviews
3,099 results
Traveller rating
2,424
476
130
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,424
476
130
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 3,099 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Hoxton last weekend and it was everything we had hoped. Funky and vibrant. Perfectly situated right on one of the many canals and a few minutes walk to Dam square. Food is excellent and the atmosphere is super. Staff are most welcoming. Look forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 83melitaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

He there,

Thrilled to read we lived up to your expectations and could be a part of your fun weekend! Thank you for taking the time to write about it. Glad to read you enjoyed the location, the team and the food in our restaurant and bar Lotti’s.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back too!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

My friend and I just returned from a 7 night stay at The Hoxton. We really enjoyed this hotel, Lotti's and the wonderful staff. The hotel is in a great location - right in the middle of the Nine Streets areas with a lovely canal directly in front of the entrance. The Hoxton is bright and interesting...very eclectic - the bar/lounge area inviting and well staffed. There is a small fireplace that was lit late one chilly afternoon - a welcoming touch after a long day. We had a roomy room - very nice size for the two of us. While there is no closet or dresser, there is ample hanging space for two and there are drawers under the bed. We appreciated the water/milk that was in the fridge daily. The bathroom was also a good size with an excellent shower (rainhead) and there was a long ledge for your toiletries. The king sized bed was very comfortable and while we did not have a canal view, the window was large and the room was bright. We did not select the breakfast bags as we ate each morning at Lotti's - delicious eggs, toast, etc. There is a "grocery" area at the front desk - very reasonable prices for the items they stock -wine was 7 or 8 euros - try the potato chips:) The young staff gets a special, very loud and enthusiastic shout-out...Hannah and Noami at the front desk were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions...Tanja was our server several mornings - always smiling and helpful...and then our usual bar server was Pietro--so very nice and took such good care of us! Housekeeping did a good job - everything was ready for us in the room when we returned in the late afternoons. All our destinations were an easy walk from the hotel - we took several day trips by train (to Delft, Gouda and Haarlem) and walked to and from Central Station (about a 15-20 min walk -the train service is excellent and very easy to use.) The hotel bar was busy but not in a negative way - this is a younger group that seems to gather but very not overly loud or too crowded..we are older travelers and did not feel out of place. We usually enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening at the bar before going out for dinner. We ate two dinners at Lotti's because the food was so good - I'll review Lotti's and the other restaurants we dined at on their TripAdvisor sites (Sous Bar, Cecconis, Casa di David, Pesca, Salmuera) all within a 15 min or less walk from the hotel. The Hoxton and its staff were terrific - great location, great hotel and great service...thanks so much for a memorable visit!!!

Room tip: room 301 - no canal view -you have 5 steps to go up and then 5 to go down after the elevator - you carry your own suitcases to and from room
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karenboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Wow, wow, wow, hold up!

You are making us blush! Thank you for sharing these kind words, it’s really much appreciated and we can’t thank you enough. It looks like what we do here worked out perfectly for you guys and we are so happy to read that.

We are very glad you enjoyed staying as much as we enjoyed having you in the house and can’t wait to have you back!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Just a brilliant place to stay from the prime location to the beautiful decor.
Staff are genuinely lovely and available to help 24/7. Service tops. Rooms & bathrooms clean and modern. Free breakfast bag on your door. Super quiet and blackout curtains made for a superb nights rest!
Restaurant and bar area full of life and great vibe yet still family friendly.
Step out of the door and you’re in the trendy Nine Streets area with lovely shops and walk with ease to Dam for teams or Rokin metro.
Made use of the hotel bikes.
Loved it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The_Oz_Martins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

He there!

What a great review, thanks a lot for sharing. We are all delighted to read we’ve been able to make sure you had such a good time in Amsterdam. We love that you loved it, thanks for your shout out to the team and it’s great to read you enjoyed our pad and our location.

Are you coming back soon? We can’t wait!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Great hotel in the Nines Streets so nice and central without being in the middle of the craziest part of town. The room was spacious, clean and lovely attention to detail, also appreciated the double sinks in the bathroom. Loses a star as the room overlooked the event space so was a bit noisy at night but it was tolerable. Would definitely stay again

Room tip: Maybe avoid one of the Concept Rooms on floor one as they overlook the event space (probably more of an issue on a weekend night)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

He Charlie,

Thank you for reviewing! Great to read you liked your room so much and the attention to detail plus the cleanliness. We do indeed have some rooms overlooking our Apartment space for events and meetings, but they tend to mostly finish in the early evening.

We would definitely be happy to have you back here, make sure it's soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Wonderful design of the hotel and rooms. Incredible location - very central and convenient to public transportation and many key sights. Loved the breakfast bag. Lottie's is terrific for coffee or drinks (we didn't try the food). Bedspread had some stains.... otherwise the room and public areas seemed clean. Loved the heated pipes for towels, and bathroom amenities were great. Overall loved the place.

Room tip: Lovely view of the Herengracht though Amsterdam can be a bit noisy late into the nights on weekends. Still able to sleep well, though!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alixeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

He there,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We are thrilled to read our location worked out so well for you and you liked the free breakfast bag perk. Also very glad to read you enjoyed our bar and restaurant Lotti's and the overall cleanliness of our pad.

Sorry to read about the bedspread being stained, we will make sure to keep an extra eye on this but we are happy to know this did not stain your experience with us ;).

Come back soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews