We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charlie W

Attentive staff, nice spacious rooms, ideally located

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 July 2019
Great hotel in the Nines Streets so nice and central without being in the middle of the craziest part of town. The room was spacious, clean and lovely attention to detail, also appreciated the double sinks in the bathroom. Loses a star as the room overlooked the event space so was a bit noisy at night but it was tolerable. Would definitely stay again
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Maybe avoid one of the Concept Rooms on floor one as they overlook the event space (probably more...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 11 July 2019
He Charlie,

Thank you for reviewing! Great to read you liked your room so much and the attention to detail plus the cleanliness. We do indeed have some rooms overlooking our Apartment space for events and meetings, but they tend to mostly finish in the early evening.

We would definitely be happy to have you back here, make sure it's soon!

x the Hox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$488
  • Expedia.com
    AU$504
  • Priceline
    AU$470
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
0.3 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$301
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Vio.com
    AU$247
  • travelup.com
    AU$353
1.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$204
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$204
  • StayForLong
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$204
3.7 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$111
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$160
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$160
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$230
  • Vio.com
    AU$237
0.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Exterior view
AU$223
  • Booking.com
    AU$223
  • Vio.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
1.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
  • Official Site
    AU$141
3.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
The Twin Room at the New West Inn Amsterdam
AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$97
  • StayForLong
    AU$103
  • Trip.com
    AU$97
6.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveller rating
2,451
480
132
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,451
480
132
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Wonderful design of the hotel and rooms. Incredible location - very central and convenient to public transportation and many key sights. Loved the breakfast bag. Lottie's is terrific for coffee or drinks (we didn't try the food). Bedspread had some stains.... otherwise the room and public areas seemed clean. Loved the heated pipes for towels, and bathroom amenities were great. Overall loved the place.

Room tip: Lovely view of the Herengracht though Amsterdam can be a bit noisy late into the nights on weekends. Still able to sleep well, though!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alixeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

He there,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We are thrilled to read our location worked out so well for you and you liked the free breakfast bag perk. Also very glad to read you enjoyed our bar and restaurant Lotti's and the overall cleanliness of our pad.

Sorry to read about the bedspread being stained, we will make sure to keep an extra eye on this but we are happy to know this did not stain your experience with us ;).

Come back soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

I stayed at the Hoxton in one of their shoebox rooms. It was wonderful. Such smart use of space. Great location. Wonderful bar downstairs. The breakfast pack was brilliant. Gives you enough to start the day and fuss free.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SallyG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Well hello there,

Thank you so much for this lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to read the Shoebox room was comfortable for you and our location worked out well for you. Also very happy to read you enjoyed the free breakfast bag perk and had a good time at Lotti's Bar.

We are all looking forward to have you back here soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Had such a great stay! Staff are wonderful - always with a smile on their face and had some great tips to share! Lotti's is delicious! Their truffle fries - highly recommend! Look forward to staying at The Hoxton soon again!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wrighttraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

He there,

Thank you so much for the lovely words. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here! We will pass on your compliments to the team and hope you can make it back here soon.

Truffle fries await you!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Central to many sights in Amsterdam. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was spacious and bed was comfy. Loved the breakfast bags in the morning. Will definitely book again when visiting!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

He Katelyn,

High five! Thanks for this awesome review. Delighted to read you enjoyed the team, your room and the bed. Also glad to read you like our free breakfast bag perk.

Good to read you are coming back, we can't wait!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

My wife and I stayed here for a night after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews are correct. Fantastic central location with a trendy vibe. We live in London and have been to the other locations and this one is very similar. Feels young but we didn't feel out of place. The room was superb and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank andrewlistak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

He Andrew,

How cool to read you stayed with us after reading other guests' feedback, had a good stay yourself and also took the time to share your experience, thanks! Glad to read the room was to your liking and you enjoyed our team too! Also very happy to read the vibe in our other pads was present all around here too.

Make sure to book another trip soon, we can't wait to welcome you back!

x the Hox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews