We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$654
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Wright_Traveler
Toronto, Canada

Simply the best!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 July 2019
Had such a great stay! Staff are wonderful - always with a smile on their face and had some great tips to share! Lotti's is delicious! Their truffle fries - highly recommend! Look forward to staying at The Hoxton soon again!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this review
Responded 3 July 2019
He there,

Thank you so much for the lovely words. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here! We will pass on your compliments to the team and hope you can make it back here soon.

Truffle fries await you!

x the Hox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$208
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$148
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$172
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$605
  • Expedia.com
    AU$764
0.2 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$321
  • Priceline
1.0 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$529
  • Expedia.com
    AU$567
1.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$262
  • ibis
    AU$266
1.1 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Algotels
2.6 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Algotels
6.4 km from The Hoxton, Amsterdam
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Amsterdam
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
2,431
476
130
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,431
476
130
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket prices canal view cozy room cool vibe nine streets cool hotel perfect location each morning we loved our stay free breakfast amazing hotel dam square anne frank house rooms are small lottie hipster herengracht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Central to many sights in Amsterdam. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was spacious and bed was comfy. Loved the breakfast bags in the morning. Will definitely book again when visiting!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

He Katelyn,

High five! Thanks for this awesome review. Delighted to read you enjoyed the team, your room and the bed. Also glad to read you like our free breakfast bag perk.

Good to read you are coming back, we can't wait!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

My wife and I stayed here for a night after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews are correct. Fantastic central location with a trendy vibe. We live in London and have been to the other locations and this one is very similar. Feels young but we didn't feel out of place. The room was superb and the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank andrewlistak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

He Andrew,

How cool to read you stayed with us after reading other guests' feedback, had a good stay yourself and also took the time to share your experience, thanks! Glad to read the room was to your liking and you enjoyed our team too! Also very happy to read the vibe in our other pads was present all around here too.

Make sure to book another trip soon, we can't wait to welcome you back!

x the Hox.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed as part of a girls trip last weekend. Fast check in. The rooms are tiny so don’t expect loads of space but it provided everything we needed for a 1 night stay. The Brunch was easily the best meal we had all weekend - and I rate it higher than my visit to Mr Porter. I would stay here again and found it close to all the places of interest in Amsterdam. Friendly staff and the pre drinks at the lobby bar were fantastic

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TravellingwithGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Well hello there,

Thank you so much for sharing these kind and praising words. We're delighted to read you had a good stay here with us and we got to be a part of your girls trip =D! Glad to read you enjoyed the team too and were so impressed by your drinks and food in our restaurant and bar Lotti's.

When is the next trip to Amsterdam? Come back soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Last week I experienced another brilliant 'Hoxton service' moment. I had left my Coffee mug at the Hoxton for two days in a row (or so I thought), before informing a lovely blonde lady at reception about it. Turns out remembered seeing it somewhere outside the hotel, but didn't realize it belonged to a guest. I figured the mug would have been cleaned by the city workers by now so went on with working upstairs at the hotel. A short while later, the blonde reception lady came up to me, with the mug, which she personally had been looking for outside between the bikes. Service doesn't get any better. This was not in any way expected from her, nor is it something that fits her duties at reception, it's simply the sheer desire of taking care of your guests. Something I experience more often at this Gem of a hotel. In the end, if you look beyond extraordinary F&B, sleek design, three piece uniforms and luxury amenities, true top-standard hospitality is defined by the service. Experiences like the one with the reception lady make the Hoxton a unique, top-standard hotel in Amsterdam.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoeyAniorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

He there Joey,

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely experience. We are thrilled to read (one of) our team went above and beyond to help you out, that's what it is all about for us. We will make sure to find out who helped you out that day and give her a big Hoxton high five. Thank you for recognising the importance of good and genuine service and we hope to see you back in our pad soon!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

I'm not sure you could get a better location!

pros
-room was extremely comfortable
- you need your key card to access the elevator for security
-great toiletries - shampoo, conditioner, soap, bath wash (no lotion)
- bath towels and hand towels provided ( no robes or wash cloths or slippers)
- separate shower and toilet room (but not all rooms are set up this way)
- wonderful shower
- small breakfast delivered to room at 6,7, 8 or 9 - you have to go to the ground floor for coffee (extra charge), if you want additional breakfast this is also additional
- water is available in the fridge and wine/beer are available for purchase on the ground floor (there is a nice bar area on the ground floor also)
- very powerful air con

cons
- shower floods the bathroom because there is no door
- limited wardrobe space and place for suitcases
- some rooms require multiple staircases to access (mine required two) so make sure to mention if you have mobility issues or heavy cases
- had to request the room to be cleaned
-front desk doesn't really explain anything - just expects you to figure it out - there is a guide in the room

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank overpack24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MichaAMS, Front Office Manager at The Hoxton, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us in Amsterdam so detailed, it's much appreciated! We are very happy to read about the pros, especially that you found your room to be so comfortable, like our free breakfast bag perk and the no-rip off minibar concept.

We're sorry to read you struggled with the steps to your room, we should have offered to give you a hand! In regards to the front desk not explaining anything, sorry to understand this came across this way, we usually love telling our guests about everything Hox.

We hope to welcome you back again!

x the Hox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews