We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location, awesome owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
234 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 234 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
karen a
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, awesome owner”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my sister and i booked out both rooms and had a wonderful stay. carolina is one of the most helpful and friendly owners i've come across, this includes leaving notes on bedroom door of freshly cooked apple pie down the road!
the location was great, the space was great, beds and shower also great.
my sister and i would have no hesitation recommending this rental.
only reason i didn't give five stars is no washing macine. That would not stop me staying again though

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of space we had
Liked least: couldn't do my washing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulus_Ma...
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet with lovely host”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 96 Singel. At first we thought the basement room would be noisy at nights, but it was very quiet. The apartment (and separate upstairs room) were spotless, and in fact Carolina, the owner, came in after two days to clean up again.

Carolina gave excellent advice on where to eat and drink, and although we've been to Amsterdam dozens of times there was much more to discover.

The beds are huge and so comfy and we slept so well. It's a basement apartment so you don't get much of a view, but that should be apparent from the photos of the place. The location was excellent and this apartment is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge, comfy beds and the location.
Liked least: Quiet dark and an issue if you are tall.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely area, great host.”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We loved staying in Singel96. The apartment was clean and comfortable - had everything you'd need in a kitchen, a comfortable bed, a huge bathroom and even dressing gowns. The area was lovely, we could walk to all the attractions, and there were cafes and bars nearby. Carolina was a brilliant host - so friendly and full of tips of things to do. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice S
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central, cosy and comfy after a long day in the city”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is lovely - well-heated, bed is extremely comfortable (Carolina even provided us with dressing gowns!), tea/coffee/plates/utensils/everything you need in the kitchen, toiletries were provided, rooms are all really spacious with tonnes of room, shower and bath are both great, and we were very amused to be able to have a sink each and brush our teeth together at the same time!

It's got a really lovely, unique feel with real thought and consideration for guests, and what is more - right in the historic district of Amsterdam on the Singel canal, close to all the major tourist sights (red light district is practically around the corner, as well as Anne Frank house) but is amazingly serene and peaceful at night time.

We didn't actually get to spend much time in the apartment as we were only there for the weekend and were in town for most of the day and night, but the apartment was a great base from which to explore the city and was lovely to come back to at the end of a tiring day. Carolina was really excellent for recommending some great places that we wouldn't have known about otherwise, and she left long lists of her personal restaurant and attraction recommendations in the apartment which were really helpful, as well as maps and leaflets from all the attractions around town - it was like a mini tourist information office with a lovely personal touch! :)

Thank you to Carolina for letting us stay, would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive bed!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenz977...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in the heart of Amsterdam!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I were very fortunate to have stayed at Singel 96 - Bed and Apartment from 7 - 11 January this year and we could not have asked for a better accommodation.

The location is perfect - right in the heart of Amsterdam and a 5 minute walk from the central station. We arrived late in the evening and the next morning when I drew the curtains I was amazed by the view of the canal across the small street from the window.

Our host Carolina was exceptional, friendly and always available to assist us by recommending restaurants and regular site seeing information. Her apartment is spacious, cosy and extremely well decorated. The bathroom and kitchen are perfect for a family visit to Amsterdam.

Carolina makes you feel right at home and makes sure you have all the basics such as a supply of tea/coffee and toiletries on arrival which I found special. Staying at Singel 96 made our first visit to Amsterdam so special.

Would recommend Carolina's apartment over staying at any hotel!

Lastly, the beds are so comfortable - for a great nights rest after spending a day sightseeing in the city.

Will definitely be back again on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Lorenz & Megan
South Africa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing