We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
72
30
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
30
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pin code steep stairs dam square big comfy bed minute walk a bit of a pain walking distance stay there again water pressure room door anne frank house bathroom floor coffee maker top floor central station short stay jordaan
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Wonderful stay in the lovely Jordaan district about 10 mins walk to the main shopping area. Couldn't recommend this place more - we got a taxi from the airport straight out and had our passcode to enter. The rooms are very impressive - we stayed in 2F and had a lovely view of the street below. Free Wifi aswell and tea and coffee making facilities.The rooms are massive and the bed so comfortable - after a day out exploring the city it was great to come back to such a cosy place. The walk in shower and bathroom as equally impressive.
The surrounding area has some wonderful cafes and restaurants and as i said you are within walking distances to most of the main attractions in Amsterdam. When im back in Amsterdam next ill be making sure to stay in AMS Suites again

Room Tip: If the room is too cold just email AMS Suites and they will turn up the temperature for you!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed in 2B superior suite and would thoroughly recommend AMS Suites. Huge rooms, great bathroom and super clean. The location was amazing - in the lovely Jordaan area. Once you walk up the steep stairs the rooms are just great.
Free Wifi throughout.
Don't listen to people who moan about there being no reception - it works just perfectly without one, everything was easy and Maryam was quick to answer any queries prior to our arrival and during it. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: 2B is recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Wow!!! Stunning brand new apt with one wall entirely of windows, in wonderful Jordaan area.

I stayed before near the central station, and Jordaan is much more sophisticated area.

Anne Frank house is just steps away.

I highly recommend this apt even with the steep stairs. I have a foot impairment and walk with a cane, but i managed to lift my heavy suitcase up the stairs using the railing for support. However, it may be to daunting for an elderly person

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank lorhop32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This place is great!! Great location, great organization.
I'm pregnant and got sick during my stay in Amsterdam. I asked for a late check out as I couldn't visit the city all day long until taking the plane (at 21:00 only), and the reception offered us a late check out with no extra paying! We really appreciated it.
We really recommend this place.

Please note that there is no reception but a very reactive email exchange is sufficient.
Also, a lot of stairs :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 126mcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights.

The room we were given was on the 1st floor overlooking the road so there was some noise that could be heard from outside (there were 2 other rooms on this floor which did not face the road).

This is a good place to stay if you do not need concierge services.
With planning, you may email all your queries which are very promptly replied (within a few hours!).
Prior to our arrival, detailed explanations were given with regard to transport to the hotel from the airport, pin code and room number.

We liked this place for its:
- Location - nice and quiet, "next" to a canal (not overlooking the canal, but a few footsteps away)
- Large room with comfortable bed and pillows, large modern bathroom
- Complimentary wifi, toiletries
- Complimentary coffee (there's a Nespresso machine) and cookies
- Walking distance to major attractions - Anne Frank museum, Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum

Just need to be mindful of the very steep stairs. Ok for small, hand-carry luggage. But would otherwise be difficult to navigate if you have to carry big and/or heavy bags up the stairs!

Good stay overall!

Room Tip: Best to ask for a room on the 1st floor if you have heavy/big luggage as the stairs are steep and narrow.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gankor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews