We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Shower
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
Outdoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Idanwcd
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Me and my friend had a very good stay in this apartment situated in an excellent location and with great views over the canal. The apartment is modern and clean. The host was friendly and ready to help. Looking forward to visit Amsterdam again and stay here again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandemrid...
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful location on the Singel canal!”
Reviewed 19 February 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

After searching the internet for hotels in Amsterdam for a 5 day stay and encountering mixed results; we finally decided to pursue staying in a B&B, something we have always enjoyed in the US. We found what sounded like the perfect place, the City Center Bed and Breakfast. The problem was that they were fully booked during the time of our trip. However, they referred us to someone that had a newly-renovated apartment for rent right on the Singel canal and at an affordable price. We secured our reservation with a credit card and hoped we had made the right choice.
The first floor apartment (one flight up a very steep stairway) was delightful. The owner, who lives upstairs, saw us coming and ran down to get our luggage for us. He then showed us the apartment, which consisted of a nice sized living/dining room with large windows overlooking the canal, a small fully-equipped kitchen area complete with coffee, a small bathroom/shower room, and a bedroom just the width of a queen size bed. There was not much room to store luggage or clothing, but we made it work for our relatively short stay. We prepared our breakfasts every day with supplies purchased at a nearby Albert Heijn supermarket. The neighborhood near Spui was full of cafes, restaurants, shops, and plenty of access to trams. We bought a 5 day tram ticket and explored many different parts of the city. The apartment was clean, well furnished, and the owner was very helpful in finding places to eat and sights to see. We will definitely go back to this apartment on our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donethisb...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, great for long term stays”
Reviewed 17 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Spacious apartment right on the Singel Canal, 20 minute walk from the train station. Close to shopping, museums, restaurants. Host was very friendly. The stairs to the second floor apartment are very narrow and steep; large suitcases will be a challenge to get up the stairs. We only had carry-ons and even they were awkward (the owner did offer to help). Wifi worked great once I got on - hopefully the owner has simplified the key.
The bathroom with shower and heated floor was great. Everything we needed for our short term stay was there. Great coffee machine too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanwhip
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was perfect for us- good location, clean,and the owner was friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed 17 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best! We were delighted with everything about this apartment. The bedroom was a bit small, but we didn't go to Amsterdam to stay in a bedroom anyway.
Everything was very clean and we even had fresh fruit waiting for us. The windows looked out over a canal and it was great to relax and enjoy the view. The location was perfect, close to public transportation and a wonderful neighborhood. The owner recommended several places to eat in the area and we were extremely happy with each one. The value was excellent and we will recommend it to anyone who might be travelling to Amsterdam. It was on the second floor, so it would not be good for a person who was physically disabled. There was a couch that turned into a bed so it could be ok for a couple with 1-2 children. Although we never made anything but tea in the kitchen,it was nice to have the appliances available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul3
Madrid
1 review
“Fantastic place!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Very nice place, nice channel sights, right in the city center, walkable distances for the entire city.
And very nice people, very good service, familiar and pleasant. I'll repit as soon as I can.

Enjoy your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing