We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will come back for sure”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
faelopez
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will come back for sure”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The houseboat is located on the Amstel River, far enough from the centre to find relax and close enough to go in a fifteen minutes nice walk to the city centre and the main tourist sites. The charming neighbourhood has everything: coffeeshops, supermarkets, and even a street market to buy fruits, vegetables and fresh fish at good prices.
The apartment is great, comfortable, clean, and spacious, with everything you need (kitchen utensils, city guides, even a Wii to play!!!). When we arrived, the owner had left the fridge filled with everything you need for breakfast (milk, juices, coffee, eggs, butter, jam, cereal, cheese, fruit, bread, ham,...). No matter if the weather is bad one day; you can spend a great time in the apartment. And with good weather, there is a terrace with tables and chairs where you can go out and get some fresh air. Maybe the only drawback is the entrance to the boat, not recommended for elderly or disabled people.
With respect to the owners, Coleta (a lovely woman) and her husband and son were very friendly, and willing to help at all. They recommended us great places to go.
If I return to Amsterdam (a city to return), will undoubtedly be to the houseboat Janna.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TassiePru...
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved our stay on a houseboat!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of two couples stayed on the Janna for two nights in May. This was the last stop on our month long trip around Europe and could not have asked for a better end to our trip.
Coleta was extremely helpful during the booking process and was happy to greet us even though we werent' arriving till later in the evening. The houseboat was easy to find from the directions we had. Coleta and her family were very welcoming and we loved the house boat on first sight! It was cosy and homely but also very clean and neat and there were lots of little touches that made it feel like home, like magazines, a wii, and a fridge full of yummy breakfast items.
The double bed in the bedroom and the sofa bed in the lounge were both comfortable.
The locastion was convenient close to tram and supermarket and there was a helpful whiteboard map on the wall. Also you must try the great Taco shop across the road, we went back twice! .
We loved staying on a houseboat it was a really special experience that we will never forget!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUISA009
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST WAY TO FEEL AMSTERDAM, FANTASTIC AND UNFORGETABLE!!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We have been in Janna with our two daughters (14 and 11) and my mum for five days. Actually, stay in Janna is a the best to feel not only a tourist but also an Amsterdam citizen. The emotion of every day visits never ends. We were in the city some years ago and stayed in a hotel, but it was not the same. Living on Amstel river it`s like a dream. Janna is comfortable at all and Coletta, Stanley and their son, Sage, are FANTASTIC!!!!! Thank you very much, we'll come back!! Marcos, Luisa, Alejandra, Aitan & Raquel - Barcelona - Spain

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, USA
Reviewed 12 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cologne
Reviewed 14 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing