We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 145
View deal
TributePortfolioUSD 145
Hotels.comUSD 144
Expedia.comUSD 144
PricelineUSD 144
eDreamsUSD 145
CheapTicketsUSD 144
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveller rating
854
827
350
113
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
854
827
350
113
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour club city centre minute walk canal view nice hotel business trip nice room museum quarter van gogh museum quiet area public transportation tram concierge euro rijksmuseum cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed at the Apollo for 4 nights in April 2017 and really liked the hotel, great room and a restaurant overlooking the river. Food is very good indeed and the staff are very professional. The hotel is undergoing some maintenance work so the hotel will probably be even better when it's finished.....I will be going back

Room tip: Try to get a room with a balcony
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Duty Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest,

How nice to read such a great review about the hotel. I am delighted you were satisfied with your stay! Thank you for pointing out the room, staff and our restaurant The Harbour Club Kitchen. The food is indeed excellent, did you also try some of their famous sushi?
We are planning to have a complete new hotel lobby, rooms and restaurant later this year. I can ensure you we will even exceed your expectation during any future stay.

We look forward to make your next stay even more memorable!

With kind regards,

Jorik Heus – Duty Manager
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We had one night at the Apollo. The room was clean, spacious with a nicely equipped bathroom. Staff were helpful and keen to make sure that our stay was comfortable. Great location with many of tourist attractions within a 20-30 minute walk. Walking is pleasant way to explore the city as there are so many delightful canals as a backdrop.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pinecones_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Rooms Division Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share our experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a comfortable night at the Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. It is always great to read such positive comments about the room, staff and location. Walking is indeed a pleasant way to explore the city, but did you also try to experience Amsterdam by bike? We also offer the opportunity to rent bikes, this way you can experience the city in a faster and typical Dutch way.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Donna van Eekeren – Rooms Division Manager
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Literally no point in staying here unless you need to be at the rai conference centre. The front desk try hard but it must be a tough job selling it. The hotel is unprepossessing, the wifi doesn't work,they don't clean the rooms in the morning and there are maintainence works through the hotel. The bath doesn't work without the shower coming on too. It's absolutely fine if you're paying hostel prices but wayyyy Too expensive for this mediocrity.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MilonMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Duty Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest,

It is unfortunate to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
We are planning to have a complete new hotel lobby, rooms and restaurant later this year. I hope you will grant us another chance in the future to make your next stay a positive one.
If you are willing to give us another chance please contact me personally so I can ensure you a flawless stay in the future.

I do hope you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam.

With kind regards,

Jorik Heus – Duty Manager
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Jorik.heus@apollohotels.nl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel at an even better location! The room where very spacious en well designed.

The restaurant was an great addition to our stay. Great overall service an excellent facilities.

Must stay if you want an good location and dito service.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Duty Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest,

It always great to read such an amazing review about the hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out our well-designed rooms, restaurant and service level.
We are planning to have a complete new hotel lobby, rooms and restaurant later this year.

I hope you will visit us again to experience the renewed Apollo Hotel Amsterdam!

With kind regards,

Jorik Heus – Duty Manager
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel not far from RAI congress centre , very nice stuff didn't have any problems. One of the great points is restaurant located close to water with great view also good food Id also recommend breakfasts there great selection of food

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 982sebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Hotel Am... A, Rooms Division Manager at Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. The Apollo Hotel Amsterdam can indeed be a very good hotel for business trip due to the convenient location.
Thank you for recommending the breakfast buffet and I am glad you enjoyed the view over the canals. Did you know that when the renovation is finished we will also open a new restaurant? This restaurant also has an amazing view over the canals. I do hope you will come back and have a look!

Once again, thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

With kind regards,

Donna van Eekeren – Rooms Division Manager
Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews