We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and quiet!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Your view from the table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Living Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Your view from the table
The Studio Bedroom
Your table with view
Living Room
Living Room
The Studio Bedroom
Your more then kingsize bed
The Studio Bedroom
Your beddings
The Studio Bedroom
Hallways
Your kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Your dream kitchen
Bathroom
Your living area
Your living area with antiques
Amsterdam Canal Apartment from the opposite bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location and quiet!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful home. We felt so safe and welcomed so warmly by the owner. Very quiet area. The view of the canal is wonderful. Best people watching ever! Easy to use uber from here. Owner is above average in every aspect for information. Apartment is clean and safe. Water pressure is excellent. Great place to stay to visit the city. Easy to walk everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richbutno...
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I stayed here four nights at the end of a river cruise. The apartment was perfect for us. The apartment is exactly as pictured. We didn't use the small kitchen except for breakfast but it looked like it had everything you need for light cooking. We did use the washer and dryer which was very handy.

The apartment is very clean and comfortable, perfect for two people. There was some noise from surrounding apartments, but not enough to keep us up at night. The highlight is the front window with a table in front of it. We spent many hours people watching and enjoying the view. It is a residential area away from the tourist throngs, but close enough to walk most places. We used Uber twice which was very reasonable.

Bas is a terrific host and let us store our luggage in the apartment when we first arrived while it was being cleaned. Highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M
1 review
“Prime Location Great Flat”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

One could not ask for a better location! Only steps away from the metro (one stop from
central Station)! Close to all the amenities and action on a quiet canal street with a fantastic view! Equally great, the flat has a private entrance with direct access to the street! No climbing of steep flights of stairs to get to your accommodation! Flat is clean, cosy with all you need for a great stay and sound sleep!

Great reception, hosts live nearby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirath M
1 review
“spacious and great location”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The place is bigger than it looks... Very tastefully decorated, and has all the amenities one would want for a longer stay.
Its also a great location - - very close to the quiet areas, and very close to the noisy touristy areas, but once you get here - its super quiet :)
Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronnpardu...
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 15 nights in February in the Canal View Apartment. It really felt like Home away from Home. The owner Bas is very responsive and helpful. Upon arrival the Taxi service that was included with the rental price and set up by Bas was easy and convenient. Just be sure to call the Taxi Service number when you get to the luggage area to let them know you have arrived. They only took 15 minutes to show up after the call. You need to go upstairs to the departure area to meet the taxi. They will let you know where they are parked. Ours was at the B area directly outside.

Once we arrived at the apartment we were warmly met and given an overview of the apartment. This is a good time to ask questions especially on operation of the appliances, heater, shower,etc. The apartment itself is very well equipped from kitchen essentials (even a wine bottle opener), towels, toiletries, to a very comfortable American King Size Bed. There is also an additional bed tucked away in a cubby hole in the apartment living room. We did not use it but it appeared to be a single size bed.

The Nespresso machine was a nice bonus. We used it several times, but there is also a filter coffee pot and a kettle for heating water. We found some very good coffee at the nearby, (very close) Albert Heijn Market and mostly used the filter coffee pot. Already missing the coffee and a stroopewafel to get the day started.

The wireless internet worked very well the entire stay. We could stream Netflix with no problems.

The location is perfect, its tucked away off the main street so you don’t the groups of tourist walking by. Yet you are still so close to everything, being centrally located. We walked to the Ann Frank House that was maybe 20mins walking. There are numerous shops and cafes along the way, not to mention the canals which present a photo op at every bridge. Also, the New Market metro entrance is right around the corner from the apartment. We used it many times to central station, and to the Ziggio Dome for the Disturbed/Avenged Sevenfold Concert.

Other reviews mention the lack of curtains in the hallway between the living area and the kitchen/bathroom area. This didn’t bother us, just cover up or walk fast. We didn’t feel like we were being watched. There are curtains by the bed window and the front window so there is privacy.

Overall, we will definitely stay here again we don’t have any negatives about the apartment. The only thing I would advise travelers to prepare for, and this is not specific to this apartment, I believe its Amsterdam in general and to be expected, but if you are a light sleeper bring Ear Plugs. Walls are thin. There wasn’t consistent noise here, but occasionally you could hear neighbors talking and footsteps.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing