We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Australian style breakfasy”
Review of Greenwoods Singel

Greenwoods Singel
Reserve with
Greenwoods Singel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 4,658 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice place with great outdoor seating and nice views. They do poached eggs, eggs Benedict etc. perfect spot for anyone looking for an Aussie breaky

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tt-elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I went here with my mum today (Saturday morning) for breakfast and it was honestly amazing! It lived up to all the reviews. I has the full english and I cleaned the plate! My mum had the stacked pancakes & she loved it too. It was a 25 minute wait so went to Dam Square and came back- no fuss. Id definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mollyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

A great brunch sitting in the sun beside the canal. Good service and food. I have been a few times and it has always been great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Maggie24nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Had a delicious breakfast here today - my husband and I both had the banana bread tumble and it was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had - if you like a sweet breakfast you must try it! It was huge too - probably 2 slices of banana bread would have been enough but it was so good I tried, and failed, to eat the last slice!

All food that was coming out of kitchen looked good, and there is a good variety to chose from on the menu. The place is small, and you are sat very close to your neighbours, but it did give it a cosy atmosphere. We went around 10am on a Tuesday and there was no queue but only a couple of tables available so very popular.

Service was good and the two ladies who served us were friendly and spoke good English. Not cheap at 33 euros for two breakfasts with hot drinks but would still recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Holidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The whole family was very satisified with their breakfast. Recommended. We liked it a lot. Good atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kvarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielpost1, General Manager at Greenwoods Singel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you back again soon. Jen :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwoods Singel also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greenwoods Singel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing