We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 218
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 269
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH City Centre Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
USD 208
USD 200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 299
USD 271
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 509
USD 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 264
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
USD 163
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 236
USD 224
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
326
99
25
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
99
25
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindonesian restaurantgrocery store across the streetsauna and steam roomtram and metroin house restaurantclub roomthe entire stafflobby barbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetquiet neighborhoodrestaurant staffcorner roompublic transportationrooms are modernfront desk staffhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Newly build comfortable hotel, close to the center very quiet hotel room, nice Spa and gym. Close to tram line 10 which brings you to the middle of the city center. The room was very comfy and the beds are perfect to support a Good rest. Good breakfast though a bit pricy 23 euro. All in all a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Igor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyAms, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Igor V,

thank you for sharing this wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the quiet room, nice spa and gym in particular.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast price.
For next time, please feel free to ask for the a la carte menu. On this menu we offer a variety of fresh dishes from 5-11 euro.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, when your travels bring you back to the neighborhood!

Warm regards,
Samira El-Arbaoui - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I only stayed two nights, but loved the hotel from the second I saw my room. Very spacious and airy with fantastic blackout curtains that ensure a good night's sleep. The bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous and complimentary toiletries were great. The staff are all extremely helpful and when I lost my Kindle one evening, it was returned to me the next morning. Both reception and bar staff deserve special mention for their excellent customer service. Would gladly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank FuguForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyAms, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear FuguForever,

It sounds like you spent a lot of time enjoying the hotel, and we are happy you did!
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our caring team members.
Please know that we will pass along your comments to the team so that they can enjoy your review as well.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Samira El-Arbaoui - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were aong the first guests at the hotel
Very nice quiet area towards the gardens and the new St Petersburg museum.
Nice views from upper level rooms.
Very good Oriental restaurant on site.
PARKING... through hotel and lots of on street parking too.
Walking distance to good restaurants.
Typically gracious a Hyatt hospitality.
Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2017
Thank BhavnaTyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyAms, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear BhavnaTyagi,

thank you for leaving such a great review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the nice view from the room, our restaurant Mama Makan and our gracious service in particular.

I am pleased to read that you loved the Plantage area and its many attractions, like the Hortus Botanicus and the Hermitage museum.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,
Samira El-Arbaoui - Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This hotel didn’t disappoint for our 3 night stay. Staff were amazing, room was amazing and the food too were all first class. The hotel isn’t central to the city but there’s a metro station right outside the hotel and Central station is two stops away so you’re only 5/10 minutes until you’re in the liveliness of the city. We loved the location as it was really quiet and peaceful but so easy to get around from this location. Highly recommend and we’ll definitely return.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor as you’ll get access to the regency club for free snacks and drinks between 6-8pm. You can upgrade at reception.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hubiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyAms, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Hubiemac,

thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and recommending our hotel to other travelers.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for mentioning the amazing staff, room and first class food in particular.

It sounds like you created many memories exploring the beautiful city of Amsterdam. We agree the location is great!

I hope your next stay is just around the corner, looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Samira El-Arbaoui - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel for a week with friends.
We had an amazing stay at this hotel from the moment we arrived people at check in were super friendly and helpful. Room was nice on the Regency club level and we had breakfast included in the restaurant everyday and it was delicious with exceptional service we also ate dinner here twice and both times we loved the food.
We were due to stay only 4 days but had to stay an extra 3 days due to bad weather in the UK and we could not fly. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us with our extended stay. I have stayed at several Hyatt Brands as I am world of Hyatt member and this was truly a wonderful experience. All members of staff were polite and helpful but I have to give a special shout out to Fiona and Roslyn at the Front desk. Hannah and Julio in the restaurant who went above and beyond in their service and last but not least Aprilla in the Regency club lounge she is amazing nothing was to much trouble for her and she could not do enough for myself and friends she really is a gem. The hotel is truly amazing and I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyAms, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear lain M,

thank you so much for your 5*-rating and your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Amsterdam.
Great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, and the exceptional service and delicious breakfast in particular.

We are happy to hear that our team went above and beyond in their service. It sounds like Fiona, Roselyn, Hana, Julio and Aprilla were able to create some amazing memories that will last a lifetime. I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

I hope your next stay is just around the corner, looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back!

Warm regards,
Samira El-Arbaoui - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews