We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese food al fresco”

Libanees Restaurant Cedars
Reserve with
Libanees Restaurant Cedars is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #722 of 4,630 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 113
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Goed eten en drinken geniet je niet in je eentje. Tenminste, niet in Libanon. Je deelt het met elkaar: of het nu met familie, met vrienden of met zakenrelaties is. Ook bij Cedars staat delen centraal. Daarom koesteren we de traditionele Libanese keuken. Met oog voor schoonheid en detail. Heerlijk eten, een goede service, een gezellige sfeer én gratis parkeren zijn onze speerpunten. Onze gasten hebben ons uitgeroepen tot dé Libanese locatie van Nederland.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A real Gem, just outside of the centre of Amsterdam. If the weather permits, there is a large terrace overlooking the water. There is something for everyone (vegetarians and carnivores). The food is excellent, using very fresh ingredients and they have a reasonable (used to be great) selection of Lebanese wine. Definitely one of my favourite places to eat when I'm in town.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I like Lebanese food, and you will get good quality. But I usually only bring people hear when I can expense the bill.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank julianayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

On the outskirts of the center, we had a lovely evening on the terrace overlooking the water.
Excellent Mezze, very friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 497MarcoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The service is horrible. They left my mother in-law without her meal. After complaining the 3rd time things got ugly. According the manager we should have told them we wanted the meal (everyone else ordered mezze) with the mezze. So we where to blame. We didn't even started to talk about blame we just wanted the order.
The management does not take any responsibility or even communicates with their customers. Argued for half an hour but they don't understand how good service looks like. All overpriced, ugly tables outside, messy organization. Eventually they brought my mother in-law her dish....but the shrimps where raw!.

This restaurant ruined a nice family dinner. Never again.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank andresdreforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This restaurant is on the outskirts of the main center and is well worth a visit you can sit outside and overlook a lake with boating and birds. We has soup and hummus to start with then the main courses were Mashaoui and Kredes. We also had Mango drink and Jupiler beer. Service was very good the food was excellent and the general areas very clean this is one to try for a nice quite romantic evening. It is a bit expensive but worth it as a treat.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libanees Restaurant Cedars also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Libanees Restaurant Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing