We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
59
19
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
19
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordaan district complimentary soft drinks nice balcony gave us a map anne frank house il fiore charming neighborhood heated floors amazing shower air conditioning boutique hotel mini fridge this lovely hotel fourth floor large bathroom minute walk good size
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This hotel is in a great location. About 20 min ride from the airport, we arranged transportation at the airport and it cost us 45.00 euro which apparently is cheaper than a taxi. We also arranged a pick up to go back to the airport with the same service. We got to the hotel and were quite surprised as to the size. Attached to a wonder full restaurant, if i didn't get dropped off at the door, probably would not of found it. The man at the front desk was great, we checked in and he went over highlights of where to go and what to see. gave us a map and circled the highlights. He also brought us up to our room and explained how things work. There was a docking station to charge your electronics, a fridge, tv mounted on the wall.

We arrived on a Friday for 3 nights. Sat. morning woke up to a large market in front of the hotel. It was great, lots of shopping to do if you want. There are a lot of restaurants and pubs in the area.
We walked mostly everywhere except when we went to the museum district when we got on a bus.
The rooms are quite small but very modern and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a large walk in shower, no tub.

If i happen to go back to Amsterdam, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chungo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I stayed two nights in this lovely boutique hotel in an amazing location. Although my room was a little on the small side if it had been a double occupancy it was fine for me as a solo traveller, but to be honest you don't spend that much time in the room do you ? The spec of the rooms was of the highest order...wifi, flat screen tv with english channels, tea and coffee, stoked mini fridge, safe, hair dryer (not that i needed it) and an amazing shower. Beds are comfy too. The staff are excellent. Local cafes do a wonderful and cheap breakfast and the italian downstairs provides some excellent food without having to stray too far. Only complaints you can hear people move around though the floor so the higher the better...and the stairs are steep !! Loved it though

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are larger
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaggerZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We spent 4 nights at the Cappuccino, a 17 room hotel in a narrow, multi story building. At first glance, very quaint. Room was modern & clean. Pleasant neighborhood, but the bar across the street was noisy every night until about 2 AM. The desk is closed between 11 PM & 8:30 AM. Breakfast is not available until about 9 AM in a limited number of neighborhood cafes. The only cover available for the bed was a very heavy down quilt, together with pillows about 6" thick. When asked for lighter bedding, the desk made no effort to make us more comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richardcS9670UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Fabulous little boutique hotel only 10 minutes walk from Central Station and in the lovely neighbourhood of Jordaan.
The owner was so helpful, we arrived at the hotel early and were able to drop off our bags and then head across the road to a lovely corner bar with outside tables for a nice coffee. The hotel does not do any food but is surrounded by lots of places that do.
We had room 4 which wasn't huge however it was well equipped, clean, fresh and modern. The bed was really comfortable, lovely crisp white bed linen and great pillows. Plentiful supply of hangers in the wardrobe. Charging cables provided for guest use. Very effective air conditioning/heating. Fabulous large ensuite shower room with underfloor heating. Powerful shower with plenty of hot water; rain shower head and large detachable head too. Hairdryer provided in bathroom. Small fridge in room with complimentary bottles of water and soft drinks was a nice added touch.
We will definitely go back to stay again; can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChattyCathy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We booked this hotel as we did not want to be in the centre of Amsterdam and we are so glad we choose this one five minutes walk to Ann Franks house ,our room was fabulous with all mod cons. We asked for an early check in and the hotel couldn't be more accommodating the hotel was spotless. We will definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2017Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews