We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:45 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Free walking tour

This a tip based tour and well worth the recomended 10 Euro per person. Ralph was so friendly and... read more

Reviewed today
Tyrone027
,
Omagh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great tour guide and interesting tour!!

Our tour guide was great!! We booked the tour the night before online. The tour was 2 hours walking... read more

Reviewed today
EdenRoseLevy
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 3,795 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from USD 23.14
More Info
from USD 23.14
More Info
from USD 68.27
More Info
from USD 34.71
More Info
Reviews (3,795)
Filter reviews
3,795 results
Traveller rating
3,641
131
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,641
131
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour personal stories super sightseeing free tour free walking great stories fun facts highly recommend this tour cookies informative tour great introduction old church an excellent guide waffles amsterdam's history hour tour
Filter
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 3,795 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It started on a rainy Sunday, Charlotte was out tour guide, she had great energy, great enthusiasm but also had the knowledge!
She explained Amsterdam very well, and she supplied us biscuits which helped the tour become more personal!
She is a credit to the tour, I have done the walking tour before in other countries and have been disengaged but she kept us involved but also interested in what she had to say! She is a credit to the company and she will keep delivering great tours for the company!
I apologise for my friends who laughter at every time the word gay was mentioned!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had the best tour I’ve ever had. Charlotte was the most intelligent and knowledgable leader I have ever met. She showed strong leadership and personable characteristics through. I can only apologise for my friend who fell in love with her and made the trip awkward , qualities she cannot be blamed for! 5 our of 5. Best tour ever

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great tour with lots of interesting information. Special thanks to our marvelous tour guide Marcella! Highly recommended o

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Chethana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I attended the 11am walking tour with Loeke on Monday 2nd April. My group were drawn to her immediately with her broad smile and charm! She did not disappoint and was enthusiastic, warm and extremely knowledgable throughout. We all learned a lot about Dutch history and for a free tour it was a lot better than many paid excursions. It was a long tour (almost 3 and half hours) and the weather wasn’t great so if going along make sure you dress appropriately and bring snacks! Enjoy and remember to tip! ☺️

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank wrigj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best free walking tours I have been on. Our guide, Suzanne, was energetic and very knowledgeable. The pace exploring the city was perfect and we had the opportunity to chat with her and ask questions. There was a stop for coffee and pastries (if desired) before we continued with the second part of the tour. She also gave us all cookies! I would highly recommend the tour if you’re visiting Amsterdam as it’s a great way to see the sights and get to learn more about the city’s history.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Kayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews