We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Brasserie FLO Eindhoven
Reserve with
Brasserie FLO Eindhoven is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 509 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 34 - USD 46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: C'est fantastique ! In a place where you do not expect, within walking distance of the central station, you can catch a classic French brasserie within: Brasserie FLO Eindhoven. A piece of Paris in the Dutch city of light Eindhoven. Here you can enjoy a casual lunch and dinner in a lovely spacious room with large windows, shiny brass, atmospheric lighting and fine sofas. With the top off a menu full of French classics such as crepe suzette, steak tartare, salad Nicoise, creme brulee and various types of seafood from the seafood buffet: A lobster, langoustines, prawns, oysters and more glorious. In short, for an on-and-top French culinary experience can be enjoyed at Brasserie FLO Eindhoven.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We went with the set menu and the quality of food was excellent. The restaurant was busy on the Monday night we visited which said a lot for the quality of the food. Service was also very good.
This restaurant is value for money, all round super

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V, General Manager at Brasserie FLO Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear John G,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback. I have shared your comments regarding the quality of the food and the service with the team. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope for the opertunity to welcome you again when you next in town.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very nice well prepared french oriented dishes, including “fruit de mer” plateaus, oysters, lobsters, including very affordable and good set menus, with a chef’s special 2 course menu each day.
Service was quick, friendly, attentive.
I liked the Alsatian style choucroute garni, My wife had a fish and seafood stew in a cocotte (small pan), our cousin a cevisce, coc au vin, his wife had the chef’s special of the day, white fish and something else, are very tasty, for € 160 all inclusive for the four of us not too expensive.

Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V, General Manager at Brasserie FLO Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Haje1946_11,

Thank you for the review and rating. We are pleased tot hear you enjoyed having dinner with us.
We hope too welcome you soon.

Beste regards,

Peter Vos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The atmosphere and the environment are nice. But the food was too salty to me. I even wonder if they own a salt factory.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V, General Manager at Brasserie FLO Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Jun L,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and your recent visit at Brasserie FLO. I'm sorry to read that your food was too salty, and I will forward your remark to our Chef-kok for follow-up. My apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
Peter V | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We returned at Flo, we were here more then a year ago. And again we were pleased by the quality of the food. We had a four course dinner and we really liked it. The wines the staff advised were well chosen. Definitely a spot you can go for business and private dining.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V, General Manager at Brasserie FLO Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Johan K,


It is great to read you were pleased with the quality of the food and the choices our team made for the wine. Thank you for sharing these lovely comments and thank you for your recent visit. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Peter V | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I had dinner at this restaurant yesterday and I absolutely loved the lobster thermidor they served. The steward was polite and helpful, recommending the portion based on my questions, and not trying to upsell anything. The breakfast they serve is also extensive and of good quality. Recommended for anyone travelling to Eindhoven.

Thank Shantanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V, General Manager at Brasserie FLO Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Shantanu B,

Thank you so much for your loverly review and recommendations for Brasserie FLO Eindhoven. It is great to read you had such a good visit and I will share your compliment regarding our staff with the team. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
Peter V | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie FLO Eindhoven also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Brasserie FLO Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing