We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Eindhoven
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This hotel has very friendly atmoshphere, simple but nice and clear room / bathroom. Polite. helpful and fast reacting staff. Location is very good - close to the airport and not so far from the city. Although accessibility is hard by public transport (haven't seen stop nearby and saw no bus at the airport) and taxi as well, not even 1 taxi approached the taxi stand at the airport for long time (finally had to walk - cca. 15 min.). Very nice restaurant and bar with good choice of foods and drinks ! Also friendly restaurant / bar staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank György M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

Good, friendly and helpful personnel.
Location great for travelers with cars but not with public transportation.

Dinner was great but breakfast on Sunday was chaotic because of less staff, good area of improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank martinso467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

They cancelled my colleagues room when we tried to check in 10:30pm. Apparently, they sent an email at 9:00pm changing her stay to another hotel property 15kms away. It is very evident that they had the room till 9pm and gave it away.

If you are traveling to this hotel, make sure you check in or your room will be given away in spite of having a valid reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank 399kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We often stay at this hotel when visiting Eindhoven. It is handy to the airport, to the city and also to the adjacent city Veldhoven. It has the typical Novotel formula, smallish rooms but clean with good beds and bathrooms. I like having a water cooker with tea and coffee in the room. You also have a small fridge and a safe. There is not much space to unpack, so I wouldn't recommend it for a long stay. The breakfast is good. In the evening the restaurant was very slow, but the staff did apologise. Front desk staff is friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We have booked a room at Novotel Eindhoven as our flight was quite early.
The day of arrival we have called the hotel that we would arrive very late as we went to a concert, which was no problem according to the receptionist.

At 21:00 I have received an email that they require another credit card for the reservation, and I ahve 30 mins to provide that otherwise the booking is cancelled. We answered that we were on a concert without having our credit cards with us, but we would come as discussed.
We arrived to the hotel at night, but our room was cancelled, and no rooms were available.

In my opinion if there was an issue with the credit card (however it is still valid and we could pay with that at other places) they should have informed us earlier..or latest when we call for the late arrival.

Thanks to them we had to sleep at the airport itself..
Will never choose this option for our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Blue Collar Hotel
#19 of 26 in Eindhoven
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#15 of 26 in Eindhoven
444 reviews
Binnenstad
NH Collection Eindhoven Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Accorhotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing