We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skybar and Eindhoven skyline ”

VANE Restaurant & Skybar
Ranked #48 of 509 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: USD 36 - USD 89
Description: VANE Restaurant & Skybar is with its fascinating panoramic view one of the highlights of the brand new hotel NH Collection Eindhoven Centre. VANE Restaurant creates a true taste experience with the outstanding cuisine of excellent Executive Chef Casimir Evens. After dinner, VANE Skybar is the perfect place to end the evening. Enjoy the impressive view while drinking a sparkling cocktail designed by the World’s Best Female Bartender Tess Posthumus in the lounge or at the rooftop terrace.
Restaurant details
Description: VANE Restaurant & Skybar is with its fascinating panoramic view one of the highlights of the brand new hotel NH Collection Eindhoven Centre. VANE Restaurant creates a true taste experience with the outstanding cuisine of excellent Executive Chef Casimir Evens. After dinner, VANE Skybar is the perfect place to end the evening. Enjoy the impressive view while drinking a sparkling cocktail designed by the World’s Best Female Bartender Tess Posthumus in the lounge or at the rooftop terrace.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Couple of drinks on a sunny day in October. Great view of Eindhoven sky line. the barman was extremely knowledgeable when asked about different drinks. Very enjoyable

Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful score and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are proud of the view from VANE Skybar. Therefore, we are delighted to read that you experienced this as well.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile



When you arrive at the 13th floor of the hotel, you understand that you are in a unique place. My table was in front of the kitchen, beautiful because you can see how the chefs prepare your dishes.
Precise service and attentive to my every need.
The 5-course menu is plentiful and also well-structured. Beautiful, good and balanced in flavors. The price is perfect for the services offered.
I will certainly return

Thank Pasquale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest,

What an amazing score! Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with us. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening at VANE Restaurant that much. We will share your kind words with the rest of the team. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Top View, Top drinks menu with very original cocktails, top staff very friendly and pro. We'll be back!

Thank Alain_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for this score and taking time to share your experiences with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to VANE Skybar that much. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We have tried this place, several times (including the restaurant), hoping things going to change but I am afraid tonight was our last time. No clue who is managing this place but service sucks big time, and for me and my friends...this is so important. Slow service, we had to wait around 30-40 min until we finally got our drinks, which is unacceptable. This place have a great potential but as it is now, I do not have high hopes. The stuff are young and not trained at all. Not even mention the guy who was serving us...he was not capable to remember what we have ordered?! The girl before him didn’t know how to open a bottle of wine(?!). The stuff do not have any idea what they are selling. So for me and my friends this is definitely “ciao”. There are better places with ten times better services so why should you spend money at Vane? The view?! Give it a try but be prepared. The cocktails are good, for the wine, ask wine menu cart from the restaurant (if you order a bottle), if you are about the food, good somewhere else.
Free advice to Management - get the Manager capable running this place. There is so much potential but if you keep going with 3 drinks per 3 hours I doubt how much you will survive.

1  Thank Tanja1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We regret that we did not cover your expectations and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the many areas we should improve on. We truly apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. In order to ensure that this matter is thoroughly investigated and because Tripadvisor is an anonymous website, we would appreciate it if you could contact our Food & Beverage Manager via a.dongen@nh-hotels.com.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous view from Sky Bar. Could see PSV Eindhoven Stadium. Service pre dinner was good after dinner a bit slow. 6 people serving. Nice atmosphere with very friendly staff. Comfortable seats inside. Hard seats with no cushions outside.

Thank nestledown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ludo_de_Jong, General Manager at VANE Restaurant & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for this amazing score and taking time to share your experiences with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to VANE Skybar that much.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Ludo de Jong
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VANE Restaurant & Skybar also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to VANE Restaurant & Skybar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing