We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 118
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 108
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Budgethotel - Hotel-O-Theek De Zwaan(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Blue Collar Hotel(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Glow(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 151
USD 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,024)
Filter reviews
2,024 results
Traveller rating
613
777
412
168
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
777
412
168
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi bartower roomhigh techbusiness tripbuffet restaurantgood sizepleasant staybusiness hotelnice hotelnight stayswimming poolstayed for one nightthe ground floorroom was largemini barcoffee machinecity centre
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,024 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

super duper grumpy front desk staff, seriously, if you dont like your job, quit , dont reacted to us, she was so grumpy i almost cancel my booking and walked out, the room as typical van der valk, dark but spacious, i found blood stain on the window curtain, but i was not confortable to call front desk, so i leave it like that, the bathroom was huge and clean, it was freaking cold outside, we decided to stayed in and have cocktails and drinks at the bar, the drink was good, only i think van der valk need to train their staff about hospitality ,i hardly got any smile from any of the staff, would i stay or recommend this place to my loved one ? dont thinki so...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ephie,

We truly apologize that your stay didn’t meet up to your expectations. I'll take your comments to our next managerial meeting, where this topic will be discussed thoroughly. It is very important for us to keep a high level of service to our guests at all time. Hoping to welcome you again...

Sincere regards,

Isabel Martins de Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The location of the hotel is easy to get to - right off the highway. However, I must admit that the signage as you try to turn in to the parking lot is a bit confusing - on the same property they have several restaurants, a casino, and the hotel, and there is a security gate the blocks (what looks like) the main entrance to the property, and there is a sign that says that the hotel is to the left, and there is a tiny road to the left, so it's natural to follow that tiny road only to find out that it's a bike trail, and not really a road. So the trick to getting into the hotel is to pull up to the gate as if you were trying to go to the casino, press the INFO button on the kiosk, and someone inside the hotel will raise the gate sometime in the next minute or so. None of this is explained to you; I discovered this by trial and error.
The rooms are a pretty decent size, particularly for a European hotel. There are no clocks in the room so you need to bring your own; the coffee/tea maker in the room is sized for tiny cappucino cups, and you have to ask at the front desk for a clothes iron -- so it's a typical EU hotel...
Staff was always friendly, restaurant had a good selection.
One thing to note that since this hotel is right off the highway, there isn't much within walking distance from the hotel - no other restaurants, no shopping etc. It's a short drive to find those things, but they really aren't within a convenient walking distance.
I've stayed here in the past and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizmosdad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave comprehensive feedback on our hotel, it sounds as though you really enjoyed your time with us in Eindhoven and we do hope you come to visit us again soon. Isabel Martins de Carvalho (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A very nice comfortable hotel with a very good atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and the food is great. The buffet is good value and most of the food is cooked in front of you so you know that it's fresh and not just microwaved to reheat

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfox2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for this amazing review! We are really proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Isabel Martins de Carvalho (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is close to the highway and outside the city center. There’s not mucht to do in the near vicinity. The rooms, if you have a refurbished one, are okay: basic, simple but clean and spacy.
The staff is usually friendly and I enjoy the extensive breakfast very much. Wide choices of food, unfortunately only opening at 06.30am. There is sufficient free parking around the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank JLS8817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to leave comprehensive feedback on our hotel, it sounds as though you really enjoyed your time with us in Eindhoven and we do hope you come to visit us again soon. Isabel Martins de Carvalho (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Great hotel to stay had a good nights sleep breakfast was fantastic lots of choice fresh bread fresh orange lady cooking eggs and omelets to your choice room was spacious with plenty of hanging space and very clean

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kclackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Van der V... E, Guest Relations Manager at Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Isabel Martins de Carvalho (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews