We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza(Groningen)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Groningen(Groningen)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 173
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Groningen Plaza(Groningen)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martini Hotel(Groningen)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prinsenhof Hotel(Groningen)
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apollo Hotel Groningen(Groningen)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 88
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Student Hotel Groningen(Groningen)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Asgard Hotel(Groningen)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
82
206
73
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
206
73
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampshire hotelcomfortable apartmentlovely big roomfree coffeerestaurants and barsnice hotelwithin walking distancequiet locationhotel lobbyparking garagebreakfast was excellentmodern buildingrecommend this hotelinner cityper dayair conditioningwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Staff really friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and clean. Free Coffee. Within staggering distance of De Oosterpoort (which is why I was visiting). This is my second stay and I would recommend this hotel to anybody. Thank you, Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank Gladdiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for writing this review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you have a great stay for the second time in our hotel. We are looking forward for welcome you again when you return to Groningen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Quite spacious “apartment” for three adults was very nicely decorated and had a lot of space. Outdoor living area added to the space. Very clean; comfortable bed & linens.
Spiral staircase is a bit steep but common in Dutch buildings.
Very pleased to have two toilets on premises.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Caryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for writing this review about our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a good stay in one of our apartments. Hopefully we will see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We shared a 5 bed appartment with 3 persons. Very comfortable, with all amenities present. The apartment is in an apartmentbuilding across the street from the hotel - lobby and breakfast restaurant. Our car in the hotelbasement garage. The city sites at walking distance. A apart-hotel to come back to.

Room Tip: Hotel Apartment 43 has an outside terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hochis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for writing this review about our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a good stay in one of our apartments. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

City centre but no noise. Window opens out into a wall. Breakfast was excellent - beds were single. Parking was difficult as the road outside was closed due to a fire . Located in the heart of a happening city. Full of energy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank manstondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Well hotel has the lobby and grounds to die for. Nice view all around and very centrally located.
Issues are that the intercom sometimes didn't work and air conditioning goes off at 11pm.
Overall nice hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmekaNwaojigba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your response about staying in our hotel! I am sorry that you had this experience with our intercom, we will check this problem and solve it as soon as possible. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews