We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rusty Rally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Groningen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

City centre but no noise. Window opens out into a wall. Breakfast was excellent - beds were single. Parking was difficult as the road outside was closed due to a fire . Located in the heart of a happening city. Full of energy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank manstondrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Well hotel has the lobby and grounds to die for. Nice view all around and very centrally located.
Issues are that the intercom sometimes didn't work and air conditioning goes off at 11pm.
Overall nice hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank EmekaNwaojigba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your response about staying in our hotel! I am sorry that you had this experience with our intercom, we will check this problem and solve it as soon as possible. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel was nice, the location was great, just outside the city center and with a parking lot in the basement. The bathroom was a little cheap with the show having a plastic floor. Breakfast was a could have been improved a bit, no ketchup and sausages were linked to each other. Some of the chairs in the breakfast area did not have a protection pad and chair legs which made them make an unpleasant sound when the chairs were moved back and forward.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank teppmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your response about staying in our hotel! Glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We strive to make the stay of our guests as good as we can. We will use your feedback to further improve the stay of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Came here for a small conference. Nice staff, simple but functioning rooms, good atmosphere. When you are out of the main door, you are by a canal, very close to whatever the city has to offer. I am happy to come back. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: High up always helps, but as far as I could see, all were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reisende935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Wonderful that you had a great stay in our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Modern building, not particularly attractive from outside but nice inside. Lovely big room with good views of canals and city. Good location with most things within walking distance. Private garage parking available (17 euros per day) but very much needed as street parking is limited and costly. Friendly, professional staff. Tea and coffee in bar available at all times and a good breakfast. No air-con so windows open making it a touch noisy on Saturday night with the revellers returning in the early hours but not too much of a problem. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J8552RDjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again when you return to Groningen. We do have rooms with air conditioning, we will make sure you’ll get one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Groningen hotels
NH Groningen
#4 of 18 in Groningen
835 reviews
Apollo Hotel Groningen
#6 of 18 in Groningen
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadscentrum
NH Groningen Hotel de Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre

Address: Radesingel 50, 9711 EK Groningen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Groningen Province > Groningen > Binnenstad-Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Groningen
Price Range: $119 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Groningen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampshire Hotel Groningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing