We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
92
217
76
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
217
76
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampshire hotel comfortable apartment free coffee restaurants and bars nice hotel within walking distance hotel lobby quiet location parking garage breakfast was excellent recommend this hotel inner city air conditioning would stay here again nice room excellent location canal
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel was nice, the location was great, just outside the city center and with a parking lot in the basement. The bathroom was a little cheap with the show having a plastic floor. Breakfast was a could have been improved a bit, no ketchup and sausages were linked to each other. Some of the chairs in the breakfast area did not have a protection pad and chair legs which made them make an unpleasant sound when the chairs were moved back and forward.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Thank teppmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your response about staying in our hotel! Glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We strive to make the stay of our guests as good as we can. We will use your feedback to further improve the stay of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Came here for a small conference. Nice staff, simple but functioning rooms, good atmosphere. When you are out of the main door, you are by a canal, very close to whatever the city has to offer. I am happy to come back. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: High up always helps, but as far as I could see, all were fine.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reisende935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Wonderful that you had a great stay in our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Modern building, not particularly attractive from outside but nice inside. Lovely big room with good views of canals and city. Good location with most things within walking distance. Private garage parking available (17 euros per day) but very much needed as street parking is limited and costly. Friendly, professional staff. Tea and coffee in bar available at all times and a good breakfast. No air-con so windows open making it a touch noisy on Saturday night with the revellers returning in the early hours but not too much of a problem. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J8552RDjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again when you return to Groningen. We do have rooms with air conditioning, we will make sure you’ll get one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Awesome views from windows. Big terrace with kitchen table.
Awesome appartment/house itself. Everything was of the very good quality inside.
Good quiet location in the center
WiFi is weak, can be better.

Room Tip: best views, quiet, city center, comfortable living and sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuraK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I have been here for 6 days and am enjoying this location. The room is fine, modern, and clean. Noise levels are generally quite low. The breakfasts are quite good as well. I would stay here again if I were in Groningen. The only things negatives are the fact that the mirrors are placed for tall Dutch people, and the shower floor is so clean it is slippery, so be careful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveBallou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HampshireCentre, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Groningen Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your good response about staying in our hotel! I am sorry that you had this experience with our mirrors, we will think about a solution for this. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews