We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unexpected beautiful experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Groningen

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paolo_Dil...
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unexpected beautiful experience”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My friends and I had an amazing and relaxing weekend. We basically spent the entire weekend swinging from the sauna to the jacuzzi and the steam room. At the arrival we got welcome drinks and bites. The dinner prepared by them was really tasty. This accomodation is perfect for a get away weekend and have a break from the fast pace life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hi Paolo !!!
It was a very pleasure to meet you! You are friendly guests and hopefully we meet you soon again! Thank you for the nice review .And of course you are always welcome BYONZ Kind Regards from Willem And Marion XOXO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louwesg
Assen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very Very Nice! More than expected!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very beautyful! It has everything, Jacuzzi inside and outside. Swimmingpool. Two sauna's. Showers. Hammam. Very beauryful rooms. A lot of space. A own cinema!
Come see it yourself. Good and tasty breakfast.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Dankjewel!! Groetjes Willem en Marion van BYONZ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah75
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Private spa - a perfect get away with friends”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A group of 7 of us booked Byonz for a night in early July and we all wished we'd booked for longer!

We arrived at the B&B spa and were totally awed. The premises is beautiful designed and finished and shouts luxury and relaxation throughout. With a jacuzzi and trampoline outside and a sauna in the garden which overlooks fields. And an infrared room and steam room inside it really is the perfect place to switch off. The hosts are incredibly hospitable and concerned about the comfort and enjoyment of guests. We were shown around the lodgings and provided welcome drinks and snacks. We were also then provided with pre-dinner snacks in abundance.

Byonz certainly is a place you don't want to leave, especially if you are only there for a short time. Luckily you can order dinner (salmon, steak or lasagne for example, which came with plenty of vegetables). There is a well stocked fridge with alcohol - equally it seems you can bring your own too. You can project and watch movies should you wish.

Whilst there are only 2 bedrooms the accommodation sleeps 8-10, making it perfect for friends, couples and family a like. The only downside is the fact that there is only one toilet and if you are British like me, you may be a little uncomfortable with a shower that is open (or if you live in the Netherlands like my friends, this isn't a problem at all). Toiletries and towels are provided as well as bath robes and flip flops. Truly amazing and you will come away very relaxed and well fed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Wow, how nice! Thank you a lot!

You were very nice guests. The communication was easy and you left the place tidy and clean. We hope you will return to Groningen and will be our guests again!

Best regards,

Willem and Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMI_Marte...
Lemelerveld, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
WOW! Dank jullie wel!! Wij vonden het ook heel gezellig dat jullie er waren! heel graag tot volgend jaar en groetjes van Willem en Marion xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuusOld
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Oahhh Dankjewel voor de review!! heel graag gedaan! en hopelijk tot de volgende keer.
Liefs Willem en Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing